Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Proposal : A Feel-Good Romance To Make You Smile - Jasmine Guillory
Reese's Book Club Pick

The Proposal

A Feel-Good Romance To Make You Smile

By: Jasmine Guillory

Paperback | 30 October 2018 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A fun and flirty novel from Jasmine Guillory, for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin, about the perils of public proposals and the beauty of an unexpected second chance.

When Nik Paterson went to the Dodgers game with her C-list actor boyfriend, Ford, for his birthday, she expected nothing more than a few boring hours with him and his bros. She certainly didn't expect a Jumbotron proposal. Or her name to be misspelled. Or to go viral in minutes...

Carlos Ibarra wants to hang out with his sister, catch a Dodgers game, and relax for once. But when a camera crew descends on Nik after the disastrous proposal, he has to rescue her. After they flee the stadium, he delivers her into the arms of her supportive girlfriends, and they both think they'll never see each other again.

Fate has other plans. Nik and Carlos keep crossing paths, accidentally and on purpose. When they finally give in to their attraction to each other, they are on the same page: sex and nothing more. But the proposed friends-with-benefits relationship is turning into something more, and the pair have to decide if they have room in their lives for love.

About the Author

Jasmine Guillory is a graduate of Wellesley College and Stanford Law School. She is a Bay Area native who has towering stacks of books in her living room, a cake recipe for every occasion, and upwards of 50 lipsticks.
Industry Reviews
What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel. I couldn't put The Wedding Date down. I love a good romance and this delivered from the first page to the last... One of the best books I've read in a while -- Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Hunger
The Wedding Date brims with personality. It's funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can't wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory -- Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of The Royal We

Reese Witherspoon Book Club Picks

Yellowface : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Rebecca Kuang
Such a Fun Age : Longlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize - Kiley Reid
The Last Thing He Told Me : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Laura Dave
Northern Spy : A Reese Witherspoon's Book Club Pick - Flynn Berry
Next Year in Havana : Reese's Book Club (A Novel) - Chanel Cleeton
Honor : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Thrity Umrigar

Other Books By Jasmine Guillory