Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Last Thing He Told Me - Laura Dave
Reese's Book Club Pick

The Last Thing He Told Me

By: Laura Dave

Paperback | 29 November 2022

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

With its breakneck pacing, dazzling plot twists and unforgettable characters, The Last Thing He Told Me is bestselling author Laura Dave's finest novel yet, certain to shock you with its final, heartbreaking turn.

*SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JENNIFER GARNER, FROM THE MAKERS OF BIG LITTLE LIES*

'The ultimate page turner. There's so much to love about this roller coaster of a novel' - REESE WITHERSPOON
_______________________________________

IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his teenage daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As her desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Lianne Moriarty and Celeste Ng.
______________________________________

'Cancel all your plans before you start this one' - CHRIS WHITAKER

'A master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty' - GREER HENDRICKS

'Powerful, intense and beautifully observed. A thriller with real heart' - T.M. LOGAN

About the Author

Laura Dave is the national and international bestselling author of Eight Hundred Grapes and other novels. Her writing has appeared in The New York Times; O, Oprah Magazine; Ladies' Home Journal; Glamour; Redbook; Self; and the New York Observer. She resides with her family in Santa Monica.
Industry Reviews
'The ultimate page turner. There's so much to love about this roller coaster of a novel' - Reese Witherspoon

'Laura Dave is a master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty, The Last Thing He Told Me grabs readers from the very first page and never lets go' - Greer Hendricks, New York Times best-selling co-author of The Wife Between Us

'Powerful, intense and beautifully observed. A thriller with real heart' - T.M. Logan, bestselling author of The Holiday

'A brilliant thriller. Totally compelling, superbly crafted and unpredictable in the best way' - Jane Casey, author of The Cutting Place

'A must-read for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Big Little Lies' - You Magazine

'A massive page-turner, really gripping' - LAURA MARSHALL

'Exactly what you want from a thriller' - C.J. SKUSE

'It literally grabs hold of you and runs' - EMMA CURTIS

'Dizzying suspense and gorgeous prose' - RILEY SAGER

'I adored this beautifully written thriller' - JO SPAIN

You Can Find This Book In

Reese Witherspoon Book Club Picks

This product is categorised by