PxPixel
+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Wedding Party : An irresistible summer sizzler you won t be able to put down! - Jasmine Guillory

The Wedding Party

An irresistible summer sizzler you won t be able to put down!

Paperback Published: 16th July 2019
ISBN: 9781472265005
Number Of Pages: 256

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $22.99
$18.95
18%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 38 Qantas Points
on this Book

For fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin, the next charming romance by The New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal.

Maddie and Theo have two things in common:

1. Alexa is their best friend
2. They hate each other

After an 'oops, we made a mistake' night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other. With Alexa's wedding rapidly approaching, Maddie and Theo both share bridal party responsibilities that require more interaction with each other than they're comfortable with. Underneath the sharp barbs they toss at each other is a simmering attraction that won't fade. It builds until they find themselves sneaking off together to release some tension when Alexa isn't looking.

But as with any engagement with a nemesis, there are unspoken rules that must be abided by. First and foremost, don't fall in love...

About the Author

asmine Guillory is a graduate of Wellesley College and Stanford Law School. She is a Bay Area native who has towering stacks of books in her living room, a cake recipe for every occasion, and upwards of 50 lipsticks.

Industry Reviews

What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel. I couldn't put The Wedding Date down. I love a good romance and this delivered from the first page to the last... One of the best books I've read in a while -- Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Hunger

With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there

* Buzzfeed *
There is so much to relate to and throughout the novel, there is a sharp feminist edge. Loved this one, and you will too -- Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author
The Wedding Date brims with personality. It's funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can't wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory -- Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of The Royal We
A swoony rom-com brimming with humor and charm * Entertainment Weekly *
Guillory's debut is as enchanting as her characters-bright, bold, warm and wonderful. Even better, there's a proposal to rival any commercial that Madison Avenue can deliver * WashingtonPost.com *
This novel reads like a truly contemporary contemporary romance in that the hero and heroine grapple with issues anyone dating today will relate to * NPR.com *
Kudos to Guillory, whose lively dialogue is matched by her multifaceted characters * Essence Magazine *
The novel is a light-hearted and quick read with fully drawn characters * Associated Press *
A romance novel that will make you believe in happily ever afters * Nylon.com *

ISBN: 9781472265005
ISBN-10: 1472265009
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 16th July 2019
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.9 x 13.1  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.25
Edition Number: 1

Earn 38 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by