Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Complete Self-Help for Your Nerves : The practical guide to overcoming stress and anxiety from the popular bestselling author for readers of Dr Julie Smith, Gabor Mat© and Matt Haig - Claire Dr. Weekes

Complete Self-Help for Your Nerves

The practical guide to overcoming stress and anxiety from the popular bestselling author for readers of Dr Julie Smith, Gabor Mat© and Matt Haig

By: Claire Dr. Weekes

Paperback | 1 June 2008

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%OFF

Aims to ship in 30 to 35 business days

The international bestselling step-by-step guide that will show you how to break the cycle of fear and cure your feelings of panic and anxiety.

'One of the most helpful books in the world. Practical, gentle, an absolute life-saver. I could not recommend this book more highly.' Clare Bowditch


My heart beats too fast. My hands tremble and sweat. I feel like there's a weight on my chest. My stomach churns. I have terrible headaches. I can't sleep. Sometimes I can't even leave my house...

These common symptoms of anxiety are 'minor' only to the people who don't suffer from them. But to the millions they affect, these problems make the difference between a happy, healthy life and one of crippling fear and frustration.

In Complete Self-Help for Your Nerves, Dr. Claire Weekes offers the results of years of experience treating real patients-including some who thought they'd never recover. With her simple, step-by-step guidance, you will learn how to understand and analyse your own symptoms of anxiety and find the power to conquer your fears for good.

In her two best-selling books, Self-help for your Nerves and More Self-Help for your Nerves, Dr Claire Weekes helped generations of sufferers of nervous tension and panic attacks. In this comprehensive volume, which brings together the best of her advice and self-help techniques, people can learn how to treat themselves through her compassionate and practical advice. Clearly written and empathetic, Complete Self-Help canvasses all manner of nervous illness from simple muscular and emotional fatigue to recurring symptoms, guilt and depression, helping people to recognise signs of illness and to combat it.

'I absolutely adore Dr Claire Weekes, and her solid useful practical advice for dealing with what she calls "Nervous Suffering". An absolute mental-health pioneer who deserves celebration. Long gone now, but her simple techniques offer a great place to start for anyone who wants a cure for their panic attacks.' Clare Bowditch, author and musician

'Page after page offers the reassuring reminder that you can best fight your panic by refusing to fight the panic. And in short: It works.' The New York Times

'It's the gentle tone and Claire's empathy that makes it really special. She explains very simply how the nervous system works and how to 'float' past the feelings you're experiencing. Life changing stuff.' Good Housekeeping

'It is hard, if not impossible, to think of anyone else who changed so many lives for the better in the field of mental health than Dr Claire Weekes.' Judith Hoare, author of The Woman Who Cracked the Anxiety Code

'After 18 months of near constant anxiety, I was in despair and ready to go on medication. Then I discovered Claire Weekes and slowly I was able to recover and regain myself. This woman saves lives.' Mick LaSalle, author and film critic

More in Coping with Anxiety & Phobias

Unwinding Anxiety : Train Your Brain to Heal Your Mind - Judson Brewer
The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook - Edmund J. Bourne

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $49.35

$38.40

22%
OFF
Note to Self : The Secrets of Calm - Rebekah Ballagh

RRP $26.99

$22.95

15%
OFF