Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Dance of Thieves : Dance of Thieves - Mary Pearson
Best of #BookTok

Dance of Thieves

By: Mary Pearson

Paperback | 6 August 2019

At a Glance

Paperback


$27.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

Mary E. Pearson's Dance of Thieves is a new YA novel in the New York Times bestselling Remnant Chronicles universe, in which a reformed thief and the young leader of an outlaw dynasty lock wits in a battle that may cost them their lives--and their hearts.

When the patriarch of the Ballenger empire dies, his son, Jase, becomes its new leader. Even nearby kingdoms bow to the strength of this outlaw family, who have always governed by their own rules. But a new era looms on the horizon, set in motion by a young queen, which makes her the target of the dynasty's resentment and anger.

At the same time, Kazi, a legendary former street thief, is sent by the queen to investigate transgressions against the new settlements. When Kazi arrives in the forbidding land of the Ballengers, she learns that there is more to Jase than she thought. As unexpected events spiral out of their control, bringing them intimately together, they continue to play a cat and mouse game of false moves and motives in order to fulfill their own secret missions.

Industry Reviews

The Beauty of Darkness:

"Pearson has created such a dynamic and inspiring heroine. . . . Fantasy fans will love this marvelous, high-action conclusion to the trilogy." --School Library Journal

"Full and rich." --Booklist

"Pearson is an excellent storyteller . . . . She brings an ambitious trilogy to a rousing conclusion." --The Horn Book

The Heart of Betrayal:

A New York Times Bestseller

"It's rare that the second book in a series is as good-or perhaps better-than the first, but that's the case here. . . . Anticipation for the next volume will start as soon as this one is put down." --Booklist, starred review

The Kiss of Deception:

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Pearson offers readers a wonderfully full-bodied story: harrowing, romantic, and full of myth and memory, fate and hope." --Booklist, starred review

"Romance, adventure, mysticism-this book has it all and it just may be the next YA blockbuster." --School Library Journal, starred review

Book Binge TikTok YA

One Of Us Is Lying : TV series on Stan - Now streaming - Karen M McManus
The Sun is Also a Star - Nicola Yoon

RRP $19.99

$19.50

We Were Liars - E. Lockhart

Paperback

$19.99

They Both Die at the End : TikTok made me buy it! - Adam Silvera

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Serpent & Dove : TikTok Made Me Buy It! - Shelby Mahurin
The Inheritance Games : The Inheritance Games: Book 1 - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Kingdom of the Wicked : Kingdom of the Wicked: Book 1 - Kerri Maniscalco
Ace of Spades - Faridah Àbíke-Íyímíde

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$16.95

Anna and the French Kiss - Stephanie Perkins

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Wrath and the Dawn : The Wrath and the Dawn : Book 1 - Renee Ahdieh
These Violent Delights - Chloe Gong

$17.99

The Gilded Ones : Gilded - Namina Forna

$19.99

Shadow and Bone : Shadow and Bone: Book 1 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Shatter Me : Shatter Me Series : Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi
Renegades : Renegades Book 1 - Marissa Meyer
Dance of Thieves : Dance of Thieves - Mary Pearson
You've Reached Sam - Dustin Thao

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF

BookTok Enemies to Lovers

The Night Circus : Vintage Magic - Erin Morgenstern

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
It Happened One Summer : Tik Tok Made Me Buy It - Tessa Bailey
Red, White & Royal Blue - Casey McQuiston

RRP $26.99

$22.95

15%
OFF
Crooked Kingdom : Six of Crows: Book 2 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Crier's War : Crier's War - Nina Varela

RRP $19.99

$19.95

Six of Crows : Six of Crows: Book 1 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Serpent & Dove : TikTok Made Me Buy It! - Shelby Mahurin
The Wrath and the Dawn : The Wrath and the Dawn : Book 1 - Renee Ahdieh
The Worst Best Man : A Novel - Mia Sosa

RRP $22.99

$21.90

These Violent Delights - Chloe Gong

$17.99

To Kill a Kingdom - Alexandra Christo

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Unhoneymooners : Books of Babel - Christina Lauren
The Hating Game - Sally Thorne

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Jasmine Throne : Burning Kingdoms: Book 1 - Tasha Suri
Shatter Me : Shatter Me Series : Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi