Add free shipping to your order with these great books
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder : A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: Book 1  - Holly Jackson
Best of #BookTok

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: Book 1

By: Holly Jackson

Paperback | 1 July 2019

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

Aims to ship in 30 to 35 business days

Booktopia Comments
If you are a true crime podcast listener looking for a book this is the one! - Krystal
Product Description

A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. Almost everyone. Having grown up in the small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Adeleke chooses the case as the topic for her final project.

But when Pip starts uncovering secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden, what starts out as a project begins to become Pip’s dangerous reality . . .

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, We Were Liars, Gone Girl and The Hazel Wood.

About the Author

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel.
Industry Reviews

A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian

'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization.', Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series

'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise.', Laura Steven, author of the critically acclaimed The Exact Opposite of Okay

'Twisty, compulsive and so, so, clever', Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets

'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!', Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come

'That ending! Pure genius', Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said

'In a League of its Own', Lucy Powrie, author of The Paper & Hearts Society

'A Twisty, compelling UK YA debut', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Book Binge TikTok YA

One Of Us Is Lying : TV series on Stan - Now streaming - Karen M McManus
The Sun is Also a Star - Nicola Yoon

RRP $19.99

$16.90

15%
OFF
We Were Liars - E. Lockhart

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

They Both Die at the End : TikTok made me buy it! - Adam Silvera

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Cruel Prince : The Folk of the Air Book 1 - Holly Black
A Curse So Dark and Lonely : Cursebreakers: Book 1 - Brigid Kemmerer
Kingdom of the Wicked : Kingdom of the Wicked: Book 1 - Kerri Maniscalco
Serpent & Dove : TikTok Made Me Buy It! - Shelby Mahurin

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Inheritance Games : The Inheritance Games: Book 1 - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Ace of Spades - Faridah Àbíke-Íyímíde

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

These Violent Delights - Chloe Gong

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Wicked King : The Folk of the Air Book 2 - Holly Black
The Wrath and the Dawn : The Wrath and the Dawn : Book 1 - Renee Ahdieh
Anna and the French Kiss - Stephanie Perkins

RRP $19.99

$8.75

56%
OFF
Shadow and Bone : Shadow and Bone: Book 1 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
The Gilded Ones : Gilded - Namina Forna

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Shatter Me : Shatter Me Series : Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi
Dance of Thieves : Dance of Thieves - Mary Pearson
Renegades : Renegades Book 1 - Marissa Meyer

RRP $18.99

$17.40

Crime & Thriller Trending on #Booktok

When You Are Mine - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$17.95

46%
OFF
You'll Be the Death of Me : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M McManus
The Cousins : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M McManus

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Guest List - Lucy Foley

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
As Good as Dead : A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: Book 3 - Holly Jackson
The Girl on the Train - Paula Hawkins

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
One Of Us Is Lying : TV series on Stan - Now streaming - Karen M McManus
Gone Girl - Gillian Flynn

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
We Were Liars - E. Lockhart

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

One Of Us Is Next : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M McManus
A Flicker in the Dark - Stacy Willingham

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Woman In The Window - A. J. Finn

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Final Girls : Three Girls. Three Tragedies. One Unthinkable Secret - Riley Sager
Behind Closed Doors - B.A. Paris

$19.75

BookTok Books to Get You Out of a Reading Slump

Shatter Me : Shatter Me : Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$18.90

18%
OFF
It Ends With Us : The emotional #1 Sunday Times bestseller - Colleen Hoover
The Cousins : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M McManus

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Guest List - Lucy Foley

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
As Good as Dead : A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: Book 3 - Holly Jackson
It Happened One Summer : Tik Tok Made Me Buy It - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Happy Place - Emily Henry

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.25

20%
OFF
Where the Crawdads Sing - Delia Owens

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
One Of Us Is Lying : TV series on Stan - Now streaming - Karen M McManus
Red, White & Royal Blue - Casey McQuiston

RRP $26.99

$22.95

15%
OFF
Gone Girl - Gillian Flynn

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
We Were Liars - E. Lockhart

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Six of Crows : Six of Crows: Book 1 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
They Both Die at the End : TikTok made me buy it! - Adam Silvera

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Love and Other Words - Christina Lauren

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF

Popular Searches