Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Serpent & Dove : TikTok Made Me Buy It! - Shelby Mahurin
Best of #BookTok

Serpent & Dove

TikTok Made Me Buy It!

By: Shelby Mahurin

Paperback | 2 September 2019

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.

About the Author

Shelby Mahurin grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn’t fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day with words now instead of cows. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Serpent & Dove is her debut novel.
Industry Reviews
"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book."--Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Other Editions and Formats

Hardcover

Published: 3rd September 2019

Serpent and Dove Paperback

Serpent & Dove : TikTok Made Me Buy It! - Shelby Mahurin

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Book Binge TikTok YA

One Of Us Is Lying : TV series on Stan - Now streaming - Karen M McManus
The Sun is Also a Star - Nicola Yoon

RRP $19.99

$16.90

15%
OFF
We Were Liars - E. Lockhart

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

They Both Die at the End : TikTok made me buy it! - Adam Silvera

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
A Curse So Dark and Lonely : Cursebreakers: Book 1 - Brigid Kemmerer
Kingdom of the Wicked : Kingdom of the Wicked: Book 1 - Kerri Maniscalco
Serpent & Dove : TikTok Made Me Buy It! - Shelby Mahurin

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Inheritance Games : The Inheritance Games: Book 1 - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
The Cruel Prince : The Folk of the Air Book 1 - Holly Black
Ace of Spades - Faridah Àbíke-Íyímíde

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

These Violent Delights - Chloe Gong

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Wicked King : The Folk of the Air Book 2 - Holly Black
The Wrath and the Dawn : The Wrath and the Dawn : Book 1 - Renee Ahdieh
Anna and the French Kiss - Stephanie Perkins

RRP $19.99

$8.75

56%
OFF
Shadow and Bone : Shadow and Bone: Book 1 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
The Gilded Ones : Gilded - Namina Forna

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Shatter Me : Shatter Me Series : Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi
Dance of Thieves : Dance of Thieves - Mary Pearson
Renegades : Renegades Book 1 - Marissa Meyer

RRP $18.99

$17.40

BookTok Enemies to Lovers

The Night Circus : Vintage Magic - Erin Morgenstern

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
It Happened One Summer : Tik Tok Made Me Buy It - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Red, White & Royal Blue - Casey McQuiston

RRP $26.99

$22.95

15%
OFF
Six of Crows : Six of Crows: Book 1 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Crier's War : Crier's War - Nina Varela

RRP $19.99

$18.25

A Curse So Dark and Lonely : Cursebreakers: Book 1 - Brigid Kemmerer
Crooked Kingdom : Six of Crows: Book 2 - Leigh Bardugo

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Serpent & Dove : TikTok Made Me Buy It! - Shelby Mahurin

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Cruel Prince : The Folk of the Air Book 1 - Holly Black
A Court of Thorns and Roses : A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 1 - Sarah J. Maas
These Violent Delights - Chloe Gong

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Unhoneymooners : Books of Babel - Christina Lauren

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Wicked King : The Folk of the Air Book 2 - Holly Black
The Wrath and the Dawn : The Wrath and the Dawn : Book 1 - Renee Ahdieh
From Blood and Ash : Blood and Ash: Book 1 - Jennifer L. Armentrout
The Worst Best Man : A Novel - Mia Sosa

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
To Kill a Kingdom - Alexandra Christo

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Jasmine Throne : Burning Kingdoms: Book 1 - Tasha Suri

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
The Hating Game - Sally Thorne

RRP $19.99

$18.25