+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Serpent & Dove : Serpent & Dove - Shelby Mahurin

Serpent & Dove

Serpent & Dove

Paperback Published: 2nd September 2019
ISBN: 9780062971135
Number Of Pages: 528
For Ages: 14+ years old

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $19.99
$16.80
16%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.

About the Author

Shelby Mahurin grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn’t fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day with words now instead of cows. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Serpent & Dove is her debut novel.

Industry Reviews

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book."--Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

ISBN: 9780062971135
ISBN-10: 0062971131
Series: Serpent & Dove
Audience: Children
For Ages: 14+ years old
For Grades: 10 - 12
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 528
Published: 2nd September 2019
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.1 x 13.7  x 4.0
Weight (kg): 0.46

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book