Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Toad Rage : Toad Book 1 from former Australian Children's Laureate Morris Gleitzman - Morris Gleitzman

Toad Rage

Toad Book 1 from former Australian Children's Laureate Morris Gleitzman

By: Morris Gleitzman

Paperback | 27 June 2016

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Another hilarious tale from Australia's funniest children's author.

'Hilarious, but with a lot of heart' Better Reading

Winner - Dymock's Children's Choice Awards 2000
Winner - YABBA Children's Choice Awards 2000
Shortlisted - Qld Premier's Literary Award 2000

The epic story of one slightly squashed cane toad's hunt for the truth. And the fun and games that result.

Limpy's family reckons humans don't hate cane toads, but Limpy knows otherwise. He's spotted the signs- the cross looks, the unkind comments, the way they squash cane toads with their cars.

Desperate to save his species from ending up as pancakes, Limpy must somehow make humans see how fabulous cane toads really are. Risking everything, he sets off on a wart-tinglingly dangerous and daring journey to ... the Olympics?

Filled with humour and heart, Toad Rage is a story about acceptance, determination and perseverance in the face of adversity.

Read the whole Toad series today!
  • Toad Rage
  • Toad Heaven
  • Toad Away
  • Toad Surprise
  • Toad Delight
Industry Reviews
'Readers can't get enough of him.' The Independent

'A brilliantly funny writer' Sunday Telegraph

'A virtuoso demonstration of how you can make comedy out of the most unlikely subject' Sunday Times

'He is one of the finest examples of a writer who can make humour stem from the things that really matter in life.' The Guardian

Other Books By Morris Gleitzman

Then : The Felix Series : Book 2 - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


Now : The Felix Series : Book 3 - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


After : The Felix and Zelda Series : Book 4 - Morris Gleitzman
Loyal Creatures - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


Misery Guts : The Misery Guts Series : Book 1 - Morris Gleitzman