Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Once and Then : The Felix and Zelda Series : Books 1 & 2 - Morris Gleitzman

Once and Then

The Felix and Zelda Series : Books 1 & 2

By: Morris Gleitzman

Paperback | 31 August 2009 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The bestselling Once and its sequel Then, now published in the one edition for the first time.

My name is Felix
Once I saved a girl called Zelda from a burning house
I had a plan for both of us
Pretend to be someone else
Be safe forever

Then the Nazis came

'Haunting . . . dangerous and desperate, full of courage and hope' The Guardian

Morris Gleitzman's two best-selling novels, which follow the story of a Jewish boy named Felix during the Holocaust, in one volume for the first time.

Once introduces us to Felix as a young boy trying to survive in the concentration camp and make sense of the world around him.

Then continues Felix's story as he attempts to find his family using all the resourcefulness and determination he can muster.

These books are a must-read for anyone looking for a powerful, thought-provoking, and deeply moving story. Written with humour and heart, Morris Gleitzman's multi-award-winning Felix series is a powerful reminder of the resilience and hope that can be found even in the most dire of circumstances.

Written for young adult readers, their message is universal and can be enjoyed by readers of all ages.

'Brilliant in its realism.'

Kirkus Reviews, starred review

'Funny and shocking at the same time.'
Jewish Chronicle

'Painfully truthful.'
The Sunday Times

Other books in the series-

Other Books By Morris Gleitzman

Girl Underground - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $16.99


Loyal Creatures - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


Then : The Felix Series : Book 2 - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


Now : The Felix Series : Book 3 - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99


After : The Felix and Zelda Series : Book 4 - Morris Gleitzman
Misery Guts : The Misery Guts Series : Book 1 - Morris Gleitzman