Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Winner's Mindset : The ultimate guide to changing your mindset and achieving success every time from a world class cricketer, for fans of James Nestor, David Goggins and Jay Shetty - Shane Watson

The Winner's Mindset

The ultimate guide to changing your mindset and achieving success every time from a world class cricketer, for fans of James Nestor, David Goggins and Jay Shetty

By: Shane Watson

Paperback | 31 January 2024

At a Glance

EOFY Sale

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$24.25

31%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
What separates Winners from everyone else?

In September 2015, Shane Watson, one of cricket's greatest allrounders, was contemplating retirement. At 34, he was still in great physical shape, but his form had deteriorated following a tragedy the year before. Mentally, he was in the darkest hole of his life.

A chance meeting with IndyCar champion Will Power changed everything, prompting Shane to work with world-renowned mental performance coach Dr Jacques Dallaire. It was a decision that would reshape his life.

Watson discovered the keys to a consistent mental process that gave him access to his skillset once more. Across his career he'd had many glimpses of the right mindset but had so often sabotaged himself as he lacked the understanding, tools, and blueprint to repeat them. Watson would go on to dominate global T20 cricket, testing his new mental process against the best players in the world.

In The Winner's Mindset , Watson shares the secrets that helped him tap into his skillset at will. Using his own in-game experiences, scientific methodology and an easy-to-understand mental skills framework, he makes you performance ready for every situation, eliminating stress and anxiety.
Whether you're a cricketer or simply seeking success in life, you'll learn universal techniques that apply to any performance arena.

About the Author

One of Australia's best all-rounders, Australia's 44th Test Captain and an international cricketing superstar, Shane Watson has achieved most things on the cricket field - two ICC Men's World Cups (2007, 2011); two IPL titles (inaugural 2008, 2018); two IPL Most Valuable Player awards with the Rajasthan Royals (2008, 2013); back-to-back Allan Border Medals (2010, 2011); a PSL title (2019); and a PSL Most Valuable Player for Quetta Gladiators (2019); and an Ashes Series win (2013/14). After retiring from international cricket, Watson continued to play in T20 Leagues all over the world, featuring in 343 T20 games before finally hanging up his boots in 2020. In March 2022, Shane became the assistant coach of the IPL's Delhi Capitals.

Watson is the co-founder of BEON a high performance mental skills coaching business. Shane is in demand all around the world as a cricket coach and mental skills coach. His mental skills workshops educate people on the critically important life skills to bring the best version of themselves to every performance. Shane grew up in Ipswich and now lives in Sydney with his wife Lee and their children.

More in Assertiveness, Motivation & Self-Esteem & Positive Mental Attitude

Worthy : How to Believe You Are Enough and Transform Your Life - Jamie Kern Lima
The Four Agreements : Practical Guide to Personal Freedom - Don Miguel Ruiz
Ikigai : The Japanese Secret to a Long and Happy Life - Hector Garcia
The 5am Club : Own Your Morning. Elevate Your Life. - Robin Sharma
Grit : The Power of Passion and Perseverance - Angela Duckworth

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Manifest - Roxie Nafousi

Hardcover

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Your Personal Horoscope 2025 : Your Personal Horoscope - Lars Mellis
We Should All be Feminists - Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
First Man In : Leading from the Front - Ant Middleton

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Let It Go : Downsizing Your Way to a Richer, Happier Life - Peter Walsh