The Four Agreements : Practical Guide to Personal Freedom - Don Miguel Ruiz

The Four Agreements

Practical Guide to Personal Freedom

By: Don Miguel Ruiz

Paperback | 21 September 2011 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.95

$18.25

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
THE FOUR AGREEMENTS

BE IMPECCABLE WITH YOUR WORD Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love.

DON'T TAKE ANYTHING PERSONALLY Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won't be the victim of needless suffering.

DON'T MAKE ASSUMPTIONS Find the courage to ask questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness, and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life.

ALWAYS DO YOUR BEST Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are tired as opposed to well-rested. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse, and regret.

OVER SEVEN YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST!

In THE FOUR AGREEMENTS, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. 'Don Miguel Ruiz'a book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.' - Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success 'An inspiring book with many great lessons . . . ' - Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic 'In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distils essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.' - Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

More in Indigenous Peoples

Praiseworthy : Winner of the 2024 Stella Prize - Alexis Wright

RRP $39.95

$31.75

21%
OFF
Mullumbimby - Melissa Lucashenko

Paperback

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF
Songspirals : Sharing Women's Wisdom of Country Through Songlines - Gay'wu Group of Women
The First Astronomers : How Indigenous Elders read the stars - Duane Hamacher
Aboriginal Victorians : A history since 1800 - Richard Broome

RRP $39.99

$31.75

21%
OFF
Dark Emu : Aboriginal Australia and the Birth of Agriculture - Bruce Pascoe
Songlines : Power and Promise - Margo Neale

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Sand Talk : How Indigenous Thinking Can Save the World - Tyson Yunkaporta
Right Story, Wrong Story : Adventures in Indigenous Thinking - Tyson Yunkaporta
Compassion : The sequel to Benevolence - Julie Janson

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Growing Up Aboriginal in Australia - Anita Heiss

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Four Agreements : Practical Guide to Personal Freedom - Don Miguel Ruiz
Sorry Sorry - Anne; Pitt, Mardi Kerr

Hardcover

RRP $29.99

$28.50

Bush Tukka Guide : 2nd Edition - 60+ bush foods and recipes - Samantha Martin
First Knowledges Innovation : Knowledge and Ingenuity - Ian J McNiven