Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Killing Code - Ellie Marney

The Killing Code

By: Ellie Marney

Paperback | 20 September 2022

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A young codebreaker at Arlington Hall - the secret WWII Signals Intelligence unit in Washington DC - joins forces with other female codebreakers to hunt a murderer who is killing US government girls. Another page-turning YA thriller from the author of None Shall Sleep, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

'Miss Sutherland ... what would you say if I told you I might be able to offer you a job helping the war effort?'

1943. World War II is raging across Europe and on the Pacific front. Kit Sutherland is hiding a huge secret when she is unexpectedly recruited to work as a young codebreaker at Arlington Hall, a US Signals Intelligence facility.

When Kit's roommate doesn't return home from a dance, it sparks a search that ends in a gruesome discovery. And soon it turns into a horrifying pattern: Government girls are being murdered in Washington, DC.

Kit joins forces with three other girl codebreakers, Dottie, Moya and Violet, and as they work to crack the killer's code, two things become terrifyingly clear: the murderer they're hunting is getting closer every moment ... and Kit's own secret could put her in more jeopardy than she ever imagined.

About the Author

Ellie Marney is a multi-award-winning, New York Times-bestselling author of crime thrillers, including The Killing Code, None Shall Sleep, White Night, No Limits, the Every series, and the Circus Hearts series. Her books are published in ten countries and have been optioned for television. She's spent a lifetime researching in mortuaries, interviewing law enforcement officers, talking to autopsy specialists, and asking former spies how to make explosives from household items, and now she lives quite sedately in south eastern Australia with her family.

Ellie invites you to find out more about her and her books at elliemarney.com
Industry Reviews
'Everything I want from a thriller - shocking twists, gory reveals, and an unforgettable squad of brave, brilliant, angry girls. Marney writes a bloody good book.' Lili Wilkinson

'Atmospheric and compulsively readable, The Killing Code plunges us into a familiar wartime world, but it puts young women firmly (and refreshingly) into the spotlight. Come for the page-turning murder mystery, stay for the bonds between these whip-smart codebreakers. I defy you not to fall in love with these fierce, glamorous girls.' Kate J. Armstrong

2023 CBCA Book of the Year Notables : Older Readers

We Who Hunt the Hollow : Volume 1 - Kate Murray

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Triple Threat : CBCA Notable Book - Katy Warner

RRP $21.99

$20.90

Slipping the Noose - Meg Caddy

RRP $19.99

$18.95