Add free shipping to your order with these great books
We Who Hunt the Hollow : Volume 1 - Kate Murray

We Who Hunt the Hollow

Volume 1

By: Kate Murray

Paperback | 30 March 2022 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$21.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A firecracker urban fantasy about the youngest daughter of a family of women warriors, and the power she wishes she had …

Seventeen-year-old Priscilla Daalman’s entire family are Hollow Warriors – legendary monster hunters charged with killing evil beasts from beyond our universe. She’s desperate to live up to that legacy, but she’s convinced neither she, nor her superpower – the ability to sense Hollow energy – is up to the task.

But when Priscilla attempts a desperate ritual to enhance her abilities, she accidentally triggers a frightening new power: the power to summon monsters from the Hollow itself. Now, Priscilla must protect her loved ones – her heartbroken ex-girlfriend, her mysterious new boyfriend, even her fierce warrior family – from supernatural monsters, and also from herself. Because if her power gets out, all hell will break loose … and Priscilla will risk losing everything.

Shortlisted for the Ampersand Prize, Kate Murray’s breathtaking debut YA novel is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Lynette Noni.

About the Author

Kate Murray is a New Zealander living in Melbourne with her family, an alarming amount of LEGO and an ordinary number of books. She is a full-time parent slash writer, conjuring up spare time so she can conjure up stories.

2023 CBCA Book of the Year Notables : Older Readers

We Who Hunt the Hollow : award-winning YA romantasy - Kate Murray
Triple Threat : CBCA Notable Book - Katy Warner

RRP $21.99

$20.90

Completely Normal (and Other Lies) : CBCA Shortlisted Book - Biffy James
What We All Saw - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Scorpion Falls - Martin Chatterton

RRP $18.95

$17.40

Interned - Pamela Rushby

Paperback

$17.99

The Greatest Thing - Sarah Winifred Searle

RRP $22.99

$22.90

A Little Spark - Barry Jonsberg

$17.99

The Wearing of the Green - Claire Saxby
The Museum of Broken Things - Lauren Draper

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Where You Left Us - Rhiannon Wilde

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Ask No Questions - Eva Collins

RRP $25.00

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Killing Code - Ellie Marney

RRP $24.99

$24.50

Unnecessary Drama - Nina Kenwood

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Libby Lawrence is Good at Pretending - Jodi McAlister
Slipping the Noose - Meg Caddy

RRP $19.99

$18.25