Talking to the Dead : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series - Harry Bingham

Talking to the Dead

By: Harry Bingham

Paperback | 28 January 2013 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


$26.40

Aims to ship in 30 to 35 business days

A crime you'll always remember. A detective you'll never forget.

A young girl is found dead. A prostitute is murdered. And the strangest, youngest detective in the South Wales Major Crimes Unit is about to face the fiercest test of her short career.

A woman and her six-year-old daughter are killed with chilling brutality in a dingy flat. The only clue: the platinum bank card of a long-dead tycoon, found amidst the squalor.

DC Griffiths has already proved herself dedicated to the job, but there's another side to her she is less keen to reveal. Something to do with a mysterious two-year gap in her CV, her strange inability to cry - and a disconcerting familiarity with corpses.

Fiona is desperate to put the past behind her but as more gruesome killings follow, the case leads her back into those dark places in her own mind where another dead girl is waiting to be found...

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'I have to say that in a lifetime of reading crime fiction I have never come across anyone quite like Fiona Griffiths . . . Read this book. Enjoy every syllable. Hold your breath, and tick off the weeks until the next one' Crime Fiction Lover

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific' The Boston Globe

'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Industry Reviews

Praise for gripping, atmosphere Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series:

Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. You won't read a better crime novel this year

-- MARK EDWARDS
Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths -- SHARON BOLTON
In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while -- JAMES OSWALD
Compelling and claustrophic, Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines -- SARAH HILARY
One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable -- MICK HERRON
Fiona Griffiths is one of the most unusual and engaging characters in British crime fiction. Those who haven't yet encountered Fiona will be drawn into a beautifully crafted world -- SINEAD CROWLEY
Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more -- RACHEL ABBOTT
This is on one level an orthodox, if expertly written, police procedural. But the character of Fiona lifts it to an altogether different, extraordinary level. She is childlike, brilliant, courageous and utterly loopy all at the same time - as well as devastatingly real and human and alone...She'll haunt you long after you finish this book, and send you scurrying to find what else Bingham has written. -- YORK PRESS
Fresh and compelling. The best thing coming out of this gem of a crime story is the promise of another -- NY DAILY NEWS
Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure -- DAILY MAIL

You Can Find This Book In

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Safe Haven : Our May Book of the Month - Shankari Chandran

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$19.95

40%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Cryptic Clue : A Tea Ladies Mystery - Amanda Hampson

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Red River Road - Anna Downes

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Fool Me Twice : Two Twisty Mysteries - Benjamin Stevenson

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Sweet Jimmy - Bryan Brown

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$18.25

21%
OFF
Blood Work - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Poet - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Late Show - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF

This product is categorised by