Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Looking For Eden : The bestselling domestic crime thriller novel from the popular author of CUCKOO'S CRY, for fans of J.P Pomare, Christian White and Lisa Jewell - Caroline Overington

Looking For Eden

The bestselling domestic crime thriller novel from the popular author of CUCKOO'S CRY, for fans of J.P Pomare, Christian White and Lisa Jewell

By: Caroline Overington

Paperback | 5 June 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $24.99

$23.75

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
The unputdownable new thriller from the bestselling author of The One Who Got Away

When a simple mix-up leaves their father Joe's estate to Eden, their long-absent mother, Clare and Aaron decide it's finally time to track Eden down. But it's been over thirty years since she left their remote outback mining town, and they've never heard from her again.

Aaron is dealing with a new marriage that's currently trapped in immigration limbo, and his teenage daughter Cady is clearly going through a personal crisis of her own. After decades away, Clare has flown home from New York for Joe's funeral, leaving her high-powered job and her not-quite-fiance behind for what she thinks will be a short trip.

Neither Aaron or Clare are prepared for a fight for their inheritance against the mother who abandoned them as children. As they dig through years of secrets and lies in their tiny community to uncover the truth about Eden and Joe, will they notice the more immediate danger that threatens their family?

About the Author

Caroline Overington is a bestselling Australian author and an award-winning journalist. She has written eleven books, including the top-ten bestseller The One Who Got Away, and Last Woman Hanged, which won the Davitt Award for True Crime Writing in 2015. She has profiled many of the world's most famous women, including Oprah Winfrey and Hillary Clinton, and has twice won the Walkley Award for Investigative Journalism. She has also won the Sir Keith Murdoch Award for Journalistic Excellence and the Blake Dawson Prize for Business Literature. Caroline is currently Associate Editor at The Australian and is based in Sydney.