Tipping Point : The thrilling new action packed crime novel from the award winning author of THE TORRENT and TAKEN, for fans of Patricia Wolf and Jane Harper - Dinuka McKenzie

Tipping Point

The thrilling new action packed crime novel from the award winning author of THE TORRENT and TAKEN, for fans of Patricia Wolf and Jane Harper

By: Dinuka McKenzie

Paperback | 31 January 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A suicide. A shooting. And a reckoning, decades in the making. The must-read new Detective Kate Miles novel from 'a born storyteller' (Michael Robotham).

Weeks from Christmas in the sweltering heat of summer, Detective Kate Miles' estranged brother, Luke Grayling, returns home to Esserton to farewell a childhood friend - Ant Reed, dead by suicide. Within days of the funeral, another young man, Marcus Rowntree, is found shot dead in the back paddock of his property.

Almost twenty years ago, Luke, Ant and Marcus were best mates in high school and now two of the three friends are dead. A tragic coincidence? Or is there something more sinister connecting the three men?

When Luke is identified as a person of interest in Marcus's death, Kate once again finds herself in the middle of a media storm, sidelined from the case and battling accusations of conflict of interest. As press attention deepens, and uncomfortable truths about Luke's personal life and past events come to light, Kate is forced to contend between loyalty to the police force, and the bonds of friendship and blood.

About the Author

Dinuka McKenzie is an Australian writer and book addict. Her debut crime fiction novel, The Torrent , won the HarperCollins Australia 2020 Banjo Prize and was published in February 2022. She is represented by Alex Adsett Literary. When not writing, Dinuka works in the environmental sector and volunteers as part of the team behind the Writers Unleashed Festival. She lives in Southern Sydney with her husband, two kids and their pet chicken.

Industry Reviews
'How lucky are we to have Dinuka McKenzie?' - Hayley Scrivenor, author of Dirt Town

'Dinuka McKenzie has talent to burn' - Dervla McTiernan, author of The Murder Rule

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Safe Haven : Our May Book of the Month - Shankari Chandran

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

SIGNED COPY

RRP $34.99

$16.00

54%
OFF
The Cryptic Clue : A Tea Ladies Mystery - Amanda Hampson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
The Poet - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Late Show - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Blood Work - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF