Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Beyond the Body Bully : How to love the body you're in with this practical expert guide from the bestselling author of LIVING WITH IT, for readers of Lyndi Cohen, Taryn Brumfitt  and Laura Thomas - Bev Aisbett

Beyond the Body Bully

How to love the body you're in with this practical expert guide from the bestselling author of LIVING WITH IT, for readers of Lyndi Cohen, Taryn Brumfitt and Laura Thomas

By: Bev Aisbett, Dr Rebecca Reynolds

Paperback | 5 June 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $25.99

$24.75

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Australia's bestselling anxiety and mental health author, Bev Aisbett, writing together with Rebecca Reynolds, returns with a new book on the inner Body Bully we all have in our heads. If we can improve the way we think about our bodies, that will in turn improve our lives.

Why do we hate our bodies so much? Why do we constantly criticise and pressure ourselves about our bodies? Why do we strive to attain (and punish ourselves when we don't have) thin, ultra-toned bodies? We all have an inner Body Bully, and it's making us ill and unhappy.

This new book from bestselling author Bev Aisbett, writing with nutritionist and adjunct lecturer, School of Population Health, UNSW, Rebecca Reynolds, recognises that body image starts in the mind - and so by giving readers gentle guidance, information, advice and techniques on topics such as body appreciation, self-compassion, reduced shame and media literacy, aims to help people identify and change their inner Body Bully's constant critical messages.

Welcome to the start of your journey to beating your Body Bully and finding your inner Body Champion, and learning to love the body you're living in.