+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Ruby Stories : 4 Books in One : Our Australian Girl - Penny Matthews

The Ruby Stories : 4 Books in One

Our Australian Girl

By: Penny Matthews, Lucia Masciullo (Illustrator)

Hardcover Published: 3rd September 2018
ISBN: 9780143788683
Number Of Pages: 496
For Ages: 9 - 11 years old

Share This Book:


RRP $26.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 44 Qantas Points
on this Book

Read all four vibrant stories and share in Ruby’s adventures as she discovers happiness in a time of great hardship.

It's 1930 . . . and Ruby Quinlan lives in a big house in Adelaide with her parents and her fox terrier, Baxter. As she prepares for her twelfth birthday party, Ruby has never been happier, but the world outside is experiencing harder times. Ruby knows that lots of people are losing their jobs, but her own family life seems comfortable and secure . . . until things start falling apart.

Happy-go-lucky, compassionate and loving, Ruby is an unforgettable Australian Girl.

About the Author

Penny Matthews is a freelance writer and editor based in Adelaide. She has written YA and junior novels, chapter books for beginning readers, and picture books for all age groups. Her picture books include Pudding and Chips (a CBCA Notable Book in 2005), Little Red Bear (shortlisted for the Queensland Premier's Literary Awards in 2004) and A Year On Our Farm, which was the CBCA's 2003 Book of the Year (Early Childhood) and a CBCA Honour Book in the Picture Book of the Year category. In 2010 Something About Water was joint winner of the Wilderness Society's Environment Award for Children's Literature. A Girl Like Me, her first young adult novel, was also a 2010 CBCA Notable Book and won the Sisters in Crime's 2011 Davitt Award for Young Adult Fiction.

ISBN: 9780143788683
ISBN-10: 014378868X
Series: Our Australian Girl
Audience: Children
For Ages: 9 - 11 years old
For Grades: 4 - 6
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 496
Published: 3rd September 2018
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 20.4 x 13.8  x 4.5
Weight (kg): 0.58
Edition Number: 1

Earn 44 Qantas Points
on this Book