Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Masterpiece : The moving and gripping new historical novel from the much-loved bestselling author of THE MYSTERY WOMAN, for readers of Fiona McIntosh, Natasha Lester and Madeline Martin - Belinda Alexandra

The Masterpiece

The moving and gripping new historical novel from the much-loved bestselling author of THE MYSTERY WOMAN, for readers of Fiona McIntosh, Natasha Lester and Madeline Martin

By: Belinda Alexandra

Paperback | 4 September 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$31.75

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.94 with

Available: 4th September 2024

Preorder. Will ship when available.

A wartime betrayal, a race against time ... and a secret hidden in a painting.The must-read new novel from the author of The French Agent and White Gardenia.


Paris 1946: A young woman, Eve Archer, has come to Paris to find the father she never knew. She is soon caught up in a desperate race to prove her father's innocence against the accusation that he sold a French national treasure to Hitler during the war, and murdered the original owner to obtain it. Her efforts uncover the complicated friendship between two art dealers and the woman they both loved, a Russian artist named Kristina Belova.

'The Masterpiece is a triumph of storytelling. Its descriptions are painterly and its characters fascinating. With Paris, art, spirited women and so many tantalising secrets hiding in its pages, The Masterpiece is certain to be one of the big books of the year.' Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre

'Belinda Alexandra is a master at keeping the pages turning' Herald Sun

'Alexandra excels at creating compelling female characters and placing them in richly imagined settings' The Australian

More in Historical Fiction

Psykhe - Kate Forsyth

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Hazelbourne Ladies Motorcycle and Flying Club - Helen Simonson
The Studio Girls - Lisa Ireland

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Juice : The New Novel - Tim Winton

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Mary I : Queen of Sorrows - Alison Weir

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Imperial Harvest - Bruce Pascoe

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Nero - Conn Iggulden

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Sweet Blue Distance - Sara Donati

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
At the Going Down of the Sun - Mary-Anne O'Connor

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Phoenix Crown - Kate Quinn

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Beloved : Reading Guide Edition - Toni Morrison

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
The Pearl Sister : The Seven Sisters: Book 4 - Lucinda Riley

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Moon Sister : The Seven Sisters: Book 5 - Lucinda Riley

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Missing Sister - Lucinda Riley

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF