Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Rockstar Detectives : Trouble at the Track - Adam Hills

Rockstar Detectives

Trouble at the Track

By: Adam Hills

Paperback | 23 July 2024 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The fabulously funny new novel from award-winning comedian and author of ROCKSTAR DETECTIVES, Adam Hills. This time, the detective dream team investigate an athlete's disappearance at the Paris Paralympics!

The laugh-out-loud mystery series continues! Join the young detective dream team in their next epic case. The perfect read for fans of Sharna Jackson, Robin Stevens and David Baddiel - from award-winning comedian Adam Hills!

Meet Charley - a totally ordinary 13-year-old, who's also an international singing sensation.
Meet George - Charley's best friend, social media whizz, and rising-star comedian.

Together they form the Rockstar Detectives, the most dynamic mystery-solving duo the world has ever seen!

This summer, Charley and George are in Paris to perform at the biggest sporting championships in the world, but soon after their arrival they notice one of the star athletes, Alfie Eagles, has gone missing. Has he dropped out? Is it sabotage? Or is it something more sinister all together . . . ?

With the big race fast approaching, it's a race against time for the Rockstar Detectives to crack the case and find the missing athlete before it's too late!

The fabulously funny new novel from award-winning comedian and author of ROCKSTAR DETECTIVES, Adam Hills. Wonderfully illustrated by Luna Valentine.

About the Author

Adam Hills is an internationally recognised comedian and host of award-winning Channel 4 series The Last Leg. His collection of stories from a life in comedy, Best Foot Forward, featured memories of his early days performing standup and his many encounters with famous faces, including Whoopi Goldberg and Billy Connolly.
Industry Reviews
'A delightfully funny book with a big, big heart' - David O'Doherty

'Fast-moving, lively, full of jokes and humour and with a satisfying puzzle to be solved, this makes for perfect escapist reading' - LoveReading4Kids'

'Exciting page turner from the start! My 11-year-old could not put it down, and his 8-year-old sister can't wait to start it. Great work, looking forward to the next one!' - Amazon reviewer

'My 10-year-old daughter really loved this book; can't wait for the next one! Funny, well written, inclusive and great characters.' - Amazon reviewer

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Fall - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

His Name Was Walter - Emily Rodda

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Friday Barnes 10 : Undercover - R.A. Spratt

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.95

When the War Came Home - Lesley Parr

RRP $16.99

$15.90

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time - Mark Haddon
The Detective's Guide to Paris - Nicki Greenberg

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The First Summer of Callie McGee - A. L. Tait

RRP $15.99

$15.25

The Case of the Feathered Mask : Maisie Hitchins Series : Book 4 - Holly Webb
The Case of the Blind Beetle : Maisie Hitchins Series : Book 7 - Holly Webb
Solve Your Own Mystery : The Transylvanian Express - Gareth P. Jones
Real Pigeons Fight Crime : 3D Coo-llector's Edition - Andrew McDonald
Beyond the Wall - Tanya Landman

$20.25

Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
Malamander : An Eerie-on-Sea Mystery - Thomas Taylor

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Cat on the Run: Cat of Death! Episode 1 - Aaron Blabey
The Final Gambit : Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
The Book of Chance - Sue Whiting

RRP $18.99

$18.25