Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Meet... the Flying Doctors : Meet... - George Ivanoff

Meet... the Flying Doctors

By: George Ivanoff, Ben Wood (Illustrator)

Paperback | 3 July 2017

At a Glance


RRP $16.99


In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A picture book series about the extraordinary men and women who have shaped Australia's history, including Reverend John Flynn and the Royal Flying Doctor Service.

In the early 20th century, Reverend John Flynn saw the potential for aeroplanes to bring urgent medical care to people in outback Australia. He campaigned for more than ten years to make his big idea a reality. That big idea became the Royal Flying Doctor Service. Today the RFDS is a not-for-profit organisation that provides emergency and primary health care across Australia.

From Ned Kelly to Nellie Melba; Captain Cook to Sidney Nolan, the Meet ... series of picture books tells the exciting stories of the men and women who have shaped Australia's history.

About the Author

George Ivanoff is an author and stay-at-home dad residing in Melbourne. He has written more than 100 books for kids and teens, including the RFDS adventures, the You Choose series and the Gamers trilogy.

As a child, George loved reading interactive books, where he got to make decisions about the direction of the story. He has had more fun plotting and writing the You Choose books than pretty much anything else. And writing the RFDS adventures has opened his eyes to the amazing working done by the Royal Flying Doctor Service.

He is thrilled that You Choose: The Treasure of Deadman’s Cove won the 2015 YABBA for Fiction for Younger Readers.

George drinks too much coffee, eats too much chocolate and watches too much Doctor Who . He has one wife, two children and two cats.

Other Books By Ben Wood

Meet... the Flying Doctors : Meet... - George Ivanoff

RRP $16.99


Real Pigeons Nest Hard : Real Pigeons: Book 3 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Peck Punches : Real Pigeons: Book 5 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Duck Trouble : Real Pigeons : Book 9 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Fight Crime : Real Pigeons: Book 1 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Splash Back : Real Pigeons: Book 4 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Eat Danger : Real Pigeons: Book 2 - Andrew McDonald
Squishy Taylor and the Secret Envelope : Squishy Taylor - Ailsa Wild
Real Pigeons Get Bready : Real Pigeons: Book 6 - Andrew McDonald
Give Me a Home Among the Gum Trees - Bob Brown

RRP $18.99