Real Pigeons Peck Punches : Real Pigeons: Book 5 - Andrew McDonald

Real Pigeons Peck Punches

Real Pigeons: Book 5

By: Andrew McDonald, Ben Wood (Illustrator)

Paperback | 1 May 2020 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It’s because they’re out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts!

More pigeons are fighting crime than ever before. But the REAL PIGEONS still have lots of mysteries to untangle!

Who stole a rare jewel from the world's FURRIEST museum? Will a hungry weasel track down a hidden ENDANGERED BIRD before the REAL PIGEONS can? And how did an ancient tree VANISH overnight?

No-one can protect a city like Rock, Frillback, Tumbler, Homey and Grandpouter. But it's not easy – especially when they have a traitor in their own nest!

Perfect for fans of Aaron Blabey's Bad Guys and Dav Pilkey's Dog Man books, the Real Pigeons series is a hilariously silly and highly visual introduction to the joys of reading and crime-fighting for readers 6+.

About the Author

Andrew McDonald is a reader and writer of books for young readers. His series Real Pigeons debuted in 2018, with hilarious illustrations by Ben Wood.

Andrew is a graduate of RMIT’s Professional Writing and Editing diploma and his writing has taken him around the world. He completed an artist residency at Caldera Arts in Oregon, USA and a May Gibbs Children’s Literature Trust fellowship in Adelaide.

He is a regular presenter on the schools circuit in Australia, conducting writing workshops; talking about his writing life; and sharing the stories and experiences behind his books.

About the Illustrator

Ben Wood is the illustrator of the brilliant new Real Pigeons series, and more than 25 books for children including the Squishy Taylor series. His lively and hilarious artwork is beloved by children around the world, and many of his stories have been listed as Notable and Highly Commended Books of the Year by the Children's Book Council. When not in the studio, Ben runs presentations and workshops in schools across Australia.
Industry Reviews
  • ‘Perfectly absurd.’ – Booklist
  • ‘A goofball farce.’ – Kirkus
  • ‘REAL PIGEONS = REAL LAUGHS FOR REAL KIDS!’ – Sally Rippin
  • ‘Not only did we cackle and giggle while reading the book, we also slept MUCH SAFER knowing that there were REAL PIGEONS out there fighting crime!’ – Peter Helliar
REAL QUOTES FROM REAL KIDS!
  • ‘Real Pigeons is really funny and very WEIRD. I have read it about 50 times.’ – Tom, 8 years old
  • ‘The REAL PIGEONS make me laugh and the book is fun to read.’ – Caitlin, 7 years old
  • ‘I love the Real Pigeons because they are adventurous, brave and they make me laugh.’ – Sam, 7 years old
  • ‘All the pigeons make me laugh. When I see pigeons in the street now, I imagine what crimes they are trying to solve.’ – Fraser, 6 and ¾ years old
  • ‘I also really love Rock’s pet twig, Trent. It is such a funny thing to have a pet twig.’ – Tom, 8 years old
  • ‘I really loved Real Pigeons because it has humour with hints of heroism, realism and adventure.’ – Archie, 10 years old

Real Pigeons

Real Pigeons Spy High : Real Pigeons : Book 8 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Fight Crime : Real Pigeons: Book 1 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Eat Danger : Real Pigeons: Book 2 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Get Bready : Real Pigeons: Book 6 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Duck Trouble : Real Pigeons : Book 9 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Stay Coo : Real Pigeons : Book 10 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Flex Feathers : Real Pigeons: Book 7 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Splash Back : Real Pigeons: Book 4 - Andrew McDonald

Other Books By Ben Wood

Meet... the Flying Doctors : Meet... - George Ivanoff

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Real Pigeons Fight Crime : Real Pigeons: Book 1 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Eat Danger : Real Pigeons: Book 2 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Get Bready : Real Pigeons: Book 6 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Duck Trouble : Real Pigeons : Book 9 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Splash Back : Real Pigeons: Book 4 - Andrew McDonald
Squishy Taylor and the Secret Envelope : Squishy Taylor - Ailsa Wild
Give Me a Home Among the Gum Trees - Bob Brown

RRP $18.99

$17.40

Other Books By Andrew McDonald

Real Pigeons Spy High : Real Pigeons : Book 8 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Fight Crime : Real Pigeons: Book 1 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Eat Danger : Real Pigeons: Book 2 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Get Bready : Real Pigeons: Book 6 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Duck Trouble : Real Pigeons : Book 9 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Flex Feathers : Real Pigeons: Book 7 - Andrew McDonald
Real Pigeons Splash Back : Real Pigeons: Book 4 - Andrew McDonald