Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Kitty Quest : Trial by Tentacle - Phil Corbett

Kitty Quest

Trial by Tentacle

By: Phil Corbett

Paperback | 6 July 2022

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Dog Man meets the Lord of the Rings in this epic laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about two aspiring monster slayers. In their second adventure, our heroes face a new threat to Meowminster – an army of ferocious sea monsters! This is the perfect new read for fans of Captain Underpants, Dog Man and The Simpsons!

The islands of Pawdor are in peril once again! Ferocious sea monsters have been spotted on shore, and the townsfolk are in a complete panic. Luckily, Kitty Quest are ready to protect the land. So what if Woolfrik and Perigold are the only guild members (besides their mentor who’s a ghost), and it’s just their second week on the job?

How are these two amateur heroes supposed to stop a whole army of tentacled beasts? It may just take some quick thinking, a whole lot of luck, and a little help from the most unexpected of places. In order to save all of kitty-kind, Woolfrik and Perigold are going to have to learn to work together and prove that two heads are better than one.

About the Author

Phil Corbett is a professional storyteller. He was the last person to write and illustrate the adventures of one of the oldest comic characters in the world, Korky the Cat, from the UK comic magazine The Dandy. He's previously worked in the gaming and toy industry with clients such as Cartoon Network, Disney, Nickelodeon, Nintendo, and PlayStation. Kitty Quest is his debut graphic novel.
Industry Reviews
‘Fantastically funny and epically exciting! Kitty Quest is a ridiculous thrill from start to finish!’
Jamie Smart creator of the Bunny vs. Monkey series

‘So funny! Phil Corbett is a genius!’
Rob Biddulph author of Draw With Rob

‘Fun, fast-paced and hilarious. Kitty Quest is a must-read – especially if you love a good cat-pun!’
Laura Ellen Anderson author of Amelia Fang

Matt Braly, creator of Disney's Amphibia, proclaims Kitty Quest is ‘an absolutely charming story that had me chuckling the whole way through. I couldn't put it down!’

'A hilarious, magical and downright silly story about some paws-itively delightful heroes! Kitty Quest is the purr-fect tale for any reader!'
Brett Bean creator of the Zoo Patrol Squad series

'Fearless feline heroes! Marauding monsters! Bewitched burritos! With bonkers artwork and snappy storytelling, Kitty Quest has everything young adventurers could ever want!'
Aaron Blecha co-creator of Dinomighty!

More in Comic Strip Fiction & Graphic Novels for Children & Teenagers

The Tea Dragon Society : The Tea Dragon Society: Book 1 - K. O'Neill
Leaf-light : Leaf-light - Trace Balla

RRP $27.99

$26.50

Tea Dragon Tapestry : The Tea Dragon Society: Book 3 - K. O'Neill
The Complete Maus : A Survivor's Tale : 1st Edition - Art Spiegelman
Scott Pilgrims Precious Little Boxset : Scott Pilgrim - Bryan Lee O'Malley

FREE SHIPPING

Oddballs : The Graphic Novel - James Rallison

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Invincible : The Ultimate Collection: Volume 6 - Ryan Ottley

RRP $71.99

$41.90

42%
OFF
The Bad Guy: Episode 13 : Cut to the Chase - Aaron Blabey
The Heartstopper Yearbook : The Sunday Times bestseller! - Alice Oseman
Harriet Hound - Kate Foster

Paperback

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Lights : Sheets - Brenna Thummler

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $30.99

$28.25

Elle(s) Vol 3 : Plurielles - Kid Toussaint

RRP $19.99

$13.50

32%
OFF
Besties Find Their Groove : Besties - Kayla Miller

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Frankenstein The Graphic Novel : Quick Text - Mary Shelley
When the World Was Soft : Yindjibarndi Creation Stories - Juluwarlu Group Aboriginal Corporation
Fence : Redemption SC - C.S. Pacat

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$19.75

27%
OFF
Demon in the Wood : A Shadow and Bone Graphic Novel - Leigh Bardugo