Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Johnny Ball : Accidental Football Genius - Matt Oldfield

Johnny Ball

Accidental Football Genius

By: Matt Oldfield, Tim Wesson (Illustrator)

Paperback | 1 August 2020

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

From the author of Ultimate Football Heroes comes the first book in the new Johnny Ball series, perfect reading for football-mad kids.

Johnny Ball LOVES football. He loves reading about it, talking about it, watching it – and he loves playing it too. He’s a good player, but not quite good enough to make the Tissbury Primary School team for the super-huge Under-11s County Cup. But never mind, because their clueless coach, Mr Mann, has a special role for Johnny: ASSISTANT MANAGER! With only Grandpa George’s old scarf, a "pocket" notebook and his brilliant football brain, can our football genius lead the Tissbury Primary team all the way to County Cup glory?

Book Features:
  • New funny fiction series perfect for fans of Kid Normal, Football School, Tom Palmer's Football Academy and Charlie Fry.
  • Written by the bestselling author of the Ultimate Football Heroes series of biographies, which have sold 400,000 copies through TCM.
  • Contemporary cast of school characters and fun, accessible writing style will make the series appeal to football-mad kids up and down the country.


About the Author

Matt Oldfield grew up in Southampton, playing football with his brother Tom. The two brothers are the authors of the bestselling Ultimate Football Heroes series – fun football biographies that tell the exciting life stories of superstars like Gareth Bale, Lionel Messi and Mo Salah, from the playground through to the pitch. The Johnny Ball books are Matt's first fiction series. He lives in North London.

About the Illustrator

Tim Wesson draws in for both children and adults. He illustrates for France Magazine every month and has also illustrated for other clients including Habitat, SWATCH, Paperchase, BBC, Peagreen and many others. He lives in Suffolk.
Industry Reviews
Featured in The Bookseller June Previews. -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller *

More in Sporting Stories for Children & Teenagers

The Sea in Me - Cody Simpson

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Soccer Star : Billie B Brown Series : Book 2 - Sally Rippin
The Boy Who Biked the World : Boy Who Biked the World - Alastair Humphreys
The Champ : Champ : Book 1 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Little Ash Sports Carnival! : Little Ash - Ash Barty
Little Ash Big Break! : Little Ash - Ash Barty

RRP $9.99

$9.50

Ash Barty : Champion - Ash Barty

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Sam Kerr : The Complete Collection - Sam Kerr

RRP $59.99

$41.25

31%
OFF
The Flip Out : Sam Kerr - Kicking Goals: Book 1 - Sam Kerr
Grandma's Guide to Happiness - Andrew Daddo

RRP $24.99

$23.75

My Football Journal - Sam Kerr

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Battle Royale : The Selwood Boys - Tony Wilson

RRP $16.99

$16.25

The Miracle Goal : The Selwood Boys - Tony Wilson

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Fence : Redemption SC - C. S. Pacat

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$19.75

27%
OFF
Go for Goal!: AFL Little Legends : AFL Little Legends - Nicole Hayes
The Final Gambit : Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Finals Fever : Sam Kerr: Kicking Goals: Book 4 - Sam Kerr
Little Ash Puppy Playtime! : Little Ash - Ash Barty
Skandar and the Phantom Rider : Skandar : Book 2 - A.F. Steadman
Maintain the Mischief : The Selwood Boys - Tony Wilson

RRP $16.99

$16.25

The Crossover - Kwame Alexander

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.95