+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Beverly, Right Here - Kate DiCamillo

Beverly, Right Here

Hardcover Published: 24th September 2019
ISBN: 9781406391633
Number Of Pages: 256
For Ages: 9+ years old

Share This Book:

Hardcover

RRP $19.99
$15.95
20%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book


Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale and Louisiana's Way Home, twice winner of the Newbery Medal Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly Tapinski.

Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still. This was what Beverly wanted – what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay away. Beverly Tapinski has run away from home plenty of times, but that was when she was just a kid. By now, she figures, it’s not running away ... it’s leaving. Determined to make it on her own, Beverly finds a job and a place to live and tries to forget about her dog, Buddy, now buried underneath the orange trees back home; her friend Raymie, whom she left without a word; and her mum, Rhonda, who has never cared about anyone but herself.

Beverly doesn’t want to depend on anyone, and she definitely doesn’t want anyone to depend on her. But despite her best efforts, she can’t help forming connections with the people around her – and, gradually, she learns to see herself through their eyes. In a touching, funny and fearless conclusion to her sequence of novels about the beloved Three Rancheros , #1 New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo tells the story of a character who will break your heart and put it back together again.

Book Features:

  • The ninth major novel from America's most beloved storyteller, twice winner of the Newbery Medal, perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell.
  • The Tale of Despereaux won the Newbery Medal and was made into a major motion picture. Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures won the Newbery Medal and was shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize.
  • A gift hardback with a jacket, with stunningly realised artwork by Amy June Bates.
About the Author

Kate DiCamillo is one of America’s most beloved storytellers, author of The Tale of Despereaux and Flora and Ulysses, both of which have been awarded the prestigious Newbery Medal; Because of Winn-Dixie, which received a Newbery Honor; The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, which won a Boston Globe-Horn Book Award; and the bestselling Mercy Watson series. Born in Philadelphia, she grew up in Florida and now lives in Minneapolis, USA, where she faithfully writes two pages a day, five days a week.

ISBN: 9781406391633
ISBN-10: 1406391638
Audience: Children
For Ages: 9+ years old
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 24th September 2019
Dimensions (cm): 20.6 x 15.0  x 2.5
Weight (kg): 0.35

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book

Kate DiCamillo

About the Author


I was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, raised in Clermont, Florida, and currently live in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I write for both children and adults and I like to think of myself as a storyteller.

Here are a few more facts about me: I am short. And loud. I hate to cook and love to eat. I am single and childless, but I have lots of friends and I am an aunt to three lovely children (Luke, Roxanne, and Max) and one not so lovely dog (Henry).

I think of myself as an enormously lucky person: I get to tell stories for a living.

Visit Kate DiCamillo's Booktopia Author Page