+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Land of Roar - Jenny McLachlan

Paperback Published: 1st September 2019
ISBN: 9781405293679
Number Of Pages: 288

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $16.99
$14.50
15%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 29 Qantas Points
on this Book

The new middle-grade fantasy that will make you believe in magic!

When Arthur and Rose were little, they were heroes in the Land of Roar, an imaginary world that they found by climbing through the folding bed in their grandad's attic. Roar was filled with things they loved - dragons, mermaids, ninja wizards and adventure - as well as things that scared them (including a very creepy scarecrow. . .)

Now the twins are eleven, Roar is just a memory. But when they help Grandad clean out the attic, Arthur is horrified as Grandad is pulled into the folding bed and vanishes. Is he playing a joke? Or is Roar . . . real?

The Land of Roar is reminiscent of Peter Pan, The Neverending Story and Jumanji - perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Wizards of Once.

About the Author

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. When Jenny isn't thinking about stories or writing stories, she enjoys living by the seaside, cycling and running over the South Downs. The Land of Roar is Jenny's middle-grade debut.

ISBN: 9781405293679
ISBN-10: 1405293675
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 288
Published: 1st September 2019
Publisher: Egmont Childrens Books
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 2.5
Weight (kg): 0.27
Edition Number: 1

Earn 29 Qantas Points
on this Book