Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Squidge Dibley Destroys The School : Squidge Dibley - Mick Elliott

Squidge Dibley Destroys The School

By: Mick Elliott

Paperback | 25 June 2019 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $14.99

$14.25

Aims to ship in 15 to 18 business days

Squidge Dibley is the new kid at Craglands South Primary ... and the school might not survive him. The start of a hilarious new series about a very strange class, perfect for fans of Weirdo, Funny Kid and Tom Gates.

Things are going downhill fast for class 6PU at Craglands South Primary School. They've changed teachers more times than most kids change their socks, and their latest one is so strict they aren't even allowed to sneeze. But just when it seems like the school term has been turned into a prison term, a new kid arrives.

A kid unlike any other kid at Craglands South.
A kid named Squidge Dibley.
He's small, quiet and strangely ... squidgy.
And he's about to change everything.

SQUIDGE DIBLEY DESTROYS THE SCHOOL is book one in a hilarious new series by Mick Elliott, author of THE TURNERS, and features his unforgettable cartoon-style illustrations on every page.

About the Author

Mick Elliott is an author, illustrator, children's television producer, scriptwriter and animator. He has overseen award-winning series for kids of all ages. His credits as producer include Camp Orange, Play Along With Ollie, Slimefest and hundreds of advertising campaigns. His work at Nickelodeon has won more than twenty international awards, while his animated short films have screened at over sixty festivals worldwide. Mick lives in Sydney with his wife, two kids and a garden full of lizards.
Industry Reviews
I loved SQUIDGE DIBLEY so much, because of how silly and hilarious the characters are. For example, Nathan Kobeissi can't stop eating paint. It was hilarious when Crichton Peel got superglued to his chair. These are great books. - Billy, age 8

Synopsis: Squidge Dibley is the new kid at Craglands South Primary ... and the school might not survive him. The start of a hilarious new series about a very strange class, perfect for fans of Weirdo, Funny Kid and Tom Gates.

Things are going downhill fast for class 6PU at Craglands South Primary School. They've changed teachers more times than most kids change their socks, and their latest one is so strict they aren't even allowed to sneeze. But just when it seems like the school term has been turned into a prison term, a new kid arrives.

A kid unlike any other kid at Craglands South.

A kid named Squidge Dibley.

He's small, quiet and strangely ... squidgy.

And he's about to change everything.

SQUIDGE DIBLEY DESTROYS THE SCHOOL is book one in a hilarious new series by Mick Elliott, author of THE TURNERS, and features his unforgettable cartoon-style illustrations on every page.

*

Padman O'Donnell is in year six at Craglands South Primary School - and is in a class that churns through teachers faster than anyone could ever imagine. One day, the only teacher who has managed to survive the longest it taken away sick, and the class has to be taught by Vice Principal Hoovesly - who has so many rules, he starts to make them up as he goes just to have a reason to punish the class - for breathing, for gasping, for trying to learn. Until the day Squidge Dibley arrives. Unlike any other student, Squidge has a variety of unusual diseases that make him burp, stretch, and explode when exposed to certain elements and noises - something that kids will find very amusing if they enjoy this kind of humour.

Each time a teacher tries to make Squidge do something, he produces a note - informing the teacher of what not to do and why, resulting in various incidents where the teacher, in many cases, Vice Principal Hoovesly, is thwarted in what he is trying to do. As the narrator, Padman provides his thoughts and impressions on each student and the teachers, so everything that happens is seen through his eyes. However, Hoovesly is quite an awful person, so even Principal Shouthmouth (called that because nobody in the story can pronounce her real name) is keen to see him get what he deserves. When a teacher forbids sneezing - something you can't control, drastic measures must be taken.

Kids Month 2019 Junior Fiction

Into the Wild : Wolf Girl: Book 1 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$15.80

The World's Worst Teachers : World's Worst - David Walliams

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Return of the Temujai - Brotherband Series : Book 8 - John Flanagan
Ninja Switch! : Ninja Kid: Book 3 - Anh Do

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Detention - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire : Illustrated Edition - J.K Rowling
The 117-Storey Treehouse : Treehouse Series : Book 9 - Andy Griffiths
Weirdomania! : WeirDo: Book 13 - Anh Do

RRP $15.99

$14.95

A Tale of Magic : A Tale of Magic - Chris Colfer

RRP $26.99

$22.95

15%
OFF
Sick Bay - Nova Weetman

Paperback

RRP $16.95

$15.80

Dog Man : For Whom the Ball Rolls : Dog Man: Book 7 - Dav Pilkey
The Great Escape : Wolf Girl: Book 2 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Vincent and The Grandest Hotel on Earth - Lisa Nicol

RRP $16.99

$15.25

10%
OFF
Nevermoor : The Trials of Morrigan Crow - Jessica Townsend

RRP $18.99

$17.35

Golden Unicorn : Rise of the Mythix: Book 1 - Anh Do
Real Pigeons Splash Back : Real Pigeons: Book 4 - Andrew McDonald
Mr Walker and the Perfect Mess : Mr. Walker - Jess Black
The Bad Guys: Episode 9 : The Big Bad Wolf - Aaron Blabey
Fully Booked : Toffle Towers : Book 1 - Tim Harris

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Movie Time! : Hotdog!: Book 6 - Anh Do

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Squidge Dibley Destroys The School : Squidge Dibley - Mick Elliott

Kids Month 2019 - Top 50 Picks

The Tattooist of Auschwitz - YA Edition - Heather Morris

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Into the Wild : Wolf Girl: Book 1 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$15.80

The World's Worst Teachers : World's Worst - David Walliams

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Aurora Rising : The Aurora Cycle: Book 1 - Amie Kaufman

RRP $24.99

$12.95

48%
OFF
Detention - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire : Illustrated Edition - J.K Rowling
The Tiger Who Came to Tea : 50th Anniversary Edition - Judith Kerr
All the Ways to be Smart - Davina Bell

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The 117-Storey Treehouse : Treehouse Series : Book 9 - Andy Griffiths
The Pigeon HAS to Go to School! - Mo Willems

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Claris: Fashion Show Fiasco : Claris: The Chicest Mouse in Paris - Megan Hess
Weirdomania! : WeirDo: Book 13 - Anh Do

RRP $15.99

$14.95

The Wonky Donkey : Wonky Donkey - Craig Smith

Book with Other Items

RRP $18.99

$17.35

Definitely Do Not Open This Book : Do Not Open This Book - Andy Lee
Sick Bay - Nova Weetman

Paperback

RRP $16.95

$15.80

Dog Man : For Whom the Ball Rolls : Dog Man: Book 7 - Dav Pilkey
Welcome to Your Period : Welcome To You - Melissa Kang

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Nevermoor : The Trials of Morrigan Crow - Jessica Townsend

RRP $18.99

$17.35

Golden Unicorn : Rise of the Mythix: Book 1 - Anh Do
Macca's Makeover : Macca - Matt Cosgrove

RRP $18.99

$17.35

QLD Premier's Reading Challenge : Years 2 to 3

The Tiny Star - Mem Fox

Hardcover

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Sloth Who Came to Stay - Margaret Wild

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Brindabella - Ursula Dubosarsky

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Real Pigeons Nest Hard : Real Pigeons: Book 3 - Andrew McDonald
Cunning Crow - Gregg Dreise

Hardcover

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
My Culture and Me - Gregg Dreise

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Baby Business : Winner of the 2020 CBCA Award for New Illustrators - Jasmine Seymour
Messy Weird! : WeirDo: Book 10 - Anh Do

RRP $15.99

$14.95

Macca's Makeover : Macca - Matt Cosgrove

RRP $18.99

$17.35

The Only Ones Left - Sandra Kendell

RRP $28.99

$21.75

25%
OFF
The Bad Guys: Episode 9 : The Big Bad Wolf - Aaron Blabey
Marngrook : The Long-ago Story of Aussie Rules - Titta (Diana) Secombe
Ella and the Ocean - Jonathan Bentley

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
One Tree - Christopher Cheng

Hardcover

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Pearl : The Brave Unicorn : Pearl Book 5 - Sally Odgers

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Fairytales for Feisty Girls - Susannah McFarlane

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF
Squidge Dibley Destroys The School : Squidge Dibley - Mick Elliott
Horatio Squeak - Karen Foxlee

RRP $27.99

$25.95

The Tales of Mr Walker - Jess Black

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF

QLD Premier's Reading Challenge : Years 4 to 5

Into the Wild : Wolf Girl: Book 1 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Explore Your World: Weird, Wild, Amazing! : Explore Your World #1 - Tim Flannery
The 117-Storey Treehouse : Treehouse Series : Book 9 - Andy Griffiths
Wombat, Mudlark and Other Stories - Helen Milroy

RRP $14.99

$14.25

The Great Escape : Wolf Girl: Book 2 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Lunch at 10 Pomegranate Street : A Collection of Recipes to Share - Felicita Sala
The Bad Guys: Episode 9 : The Big Bad Wolf - Aaron Blabey
Fully Booked : Toffle Towers : Book 1 - Tim Harris

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Marngrook : The Long-ago Story of Aussie Rules - Titta (Diana) Secombe
New Girl : Ella at Eden : Book 1 - Laura Sieveking

RRP $15.99

$14.95

A Hollow is a Home - Abbie Mitchell

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF
History Mysteries : Lasseter's Gold - Mark Greenwood

RRP $12.99

$12.75

One Tree - Christopher Cheng

Hardcover

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Great River Race : Toffle Towers : Book 2 - Tim Harris
Wildlife Rescue : Ella Diaries: Book 18 - Meredith Costain

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Squidge Dibley Destroys The School : Squidge Dibley - Mick Elliott
Out of Sight : Kensy and Max: Book 4 - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Shallow in the Deep End - Jared Thomas

RRP $12.99

$12.75

Atticus Van Tasticus - Andrew Daddo

RRP $14.99

$14.25

The Map of Half Maps : Atticus Van Tasticus : Book 2 - Andrew Daddo