Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Tipping Point : The thrilling new action packed crime novel from the award winning author of THE TORRENT and TAKEN, for fans of Patricia Wolf and Jane Harper - Dinuka McKenzie

Tipping Point

The thrilling new action packed crime novel from the award winning author of THE TORRENT and TAKEN, for fans of Patricia Wolf and Jane Harper

By: Dinuka McKenzie

eBook | 31 January 2024

At a Glance

eBook


$12.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

A suicide. A shooting. And a reckoning, decades in the making. The must-read new Detective Kate Miles novel from 'a born storyteller' (Michael Robotham).

Weeks from Christmas in the sweltering heat of summer, Detective Kate Miles' estranged brother, Luke Grayling, returns home to Esserton to farewell a childhood friend - Ant Reed, dead by suicide. Within days of the funeral, another young man, Marcus Rowntree, is found shot dead in the back paddock of his property.

Almost twenty years ago, Luke, Ant and Marcus were best mates in high school and now two of the three friends are dead. A tragic coincidence? Or is there something more sinister connecting the three men?

When Luke is identified as a person of interest in Marcus's death, Kate once again finds herself in the middle of a media storm, sidelined from the case and battling accusations of conflict of interest. As press attention deepens, and uncomfortable truths about Luke's personal life and past events come to light, Kate is forced to contend between loyalty to the police force, and the bonds of friendship and blood.

Praise for Dinuka McKenzie:

'How lucky are we to have Dinuka McKenzie?' Hayley Scrivenor, author of Dirt Town

'Dinuka McKenzie has talent to burn' Dervla McTiernan, author of The Murder Rule

on

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Glenrock - Lee Christine

eBOOK

$4.99

Anna O - Matthew Blake

eBOOK

eBook

$12.99

Gone - Glenna Thomson

eBOOK

eBook

$15.99

Yoga Hotel : Stories - Maura Moynihan

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Digging Up Trouble : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Night Visions : A Novel of Suspense - Thomas Fahy

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Trouble in Spades : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Mr. Timothy : A Novel - Louis Bayard

eBOOK

RRP $31.89

$25.99

19%
OFF
Hot Tamara : A Novel - Mary Castillo

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
The Fourth Watcher : A Bangkok Thriller - Timothy Hallinan

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Reckless : A Novel - Selena Montgomery

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
When Winter Returns : A Rosie Winter Mystery - Kathryn Miller Haines

eBOOK