+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Three Gold Coins - Josephine Moon

Paperback Published: 21st March 2018
ISBN: 9781925266146
Number Of Pages: 386

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $29.99
$20.80
31%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

For readers of Monica McInerney, Jojo Moyes, Fiona McIntosh and Rachael Johns, comes a deliciously complex novel of families, food, adversity, hope and love.

One coin for love, one for marriage, one to return to Rome.

Two days ago, Lara Foxleigh tossed three gold euros into the Trevi Fountain. Now, she is caring for a cranky old man and living in a picturesque villa, ...half a world away from her home and the concerns of her loving family.

Soon, it seems as if those wishes she made in Rome just might be coming true, and she may even be able to help heal a fifteen-year-old tragedy.

Until Lara's past threatens to destroy everything she loves...

Three Gold Coins is a masterfully written celebration of food, family, triumph over adversity, and love - a deliciously imperfect life.

About the Author

Josephine Moon's first novel, The Tea Chest (2014), delighted readers with its strong heroine and enchanting story and was a bestseller both in Australia and overseas. Her second novel, The Chocolate Promise (2015), was a love-story with a difference set in luscious Provence and rural Tasmania and was also a bestseller. The Beekeeper's Secret (2016), a story of family and the happiness, guilt and grief that can lie within them, was her third novel.

Three Gold Coins, a captivating novel of families, food, adversity, hope and love, is her fourth novel.

Josephine lives with her husband, son and her horses, dogs, chickens, goats and cats on acreage in Queensland.

WRITE A REVIEW

Love Josephine Moon's books

5

Loved it

NSW

true

another marvellous read from a talented author

5

"The recipes she saw in these books made her hungry. But it wasn't just a hunger for food. It was a hunger for connection, love, family. Putting food on the table was a great act of loveā€¦ Food and family went hand in hand. Bonding together over meals. She ran her palm over the matte texture of the pages in front of her. Food connected people all over the world, in every city and village and home. Samuel had lost his feasts and his family. She wanted to get them back for him, somehow." Three Gold Coins is the fourth novel by Australian author, Josephine Moon. Leaving both her employer and her family in the lurch, Lara Foxleigh has fled to Italy. A chance encounter at the famed Trevi Fountain in Rome on the day of her arrival sees her driving an elderly man to Tuscany, where she takes a temporary job as his carer. Cooking, helping with activities of daily living, shopping, cleaning and even gardening, yes, she can manage all that. Putting up with Samuel's grumpy moods, fine. Milking goats? That, she had not ever in her life, expected to be doing! Old Samuel Baker's great-nephew, the rather gorgeous Matteo helps out where he can, although he works on a goat farm and has cheese-making to attend to. But Lara soon finds herself fairly capably tending Meg and Willow, milking them and even making cheese from their milk. She is intrigued by Samuel's solitary existence, though. Why, except for Matteo's visits, is he all alone? Meanwhile, her mum, Eliza, her sister Sunny and the kids, Daisy and Hudson get by at home. They are pleased that Lara is safe and that she is coping, physically and mentally. But all is not well in Brisbane: a dangerous figure from Lara's past seems determined to make trouble, once again. Moon's fourth novel gives the reader a believable plot and characters that are easy to like and care for. The story touches on several forms of mental Illness including bipolar disorder and depression, as well as the stigma attached to those and to suicide. Charac

Thirroul

true

Three Gold Coins

5.0 2

100.0

ISBN: 9781925266146
ISBN-10: 1925266141
Audience: Professional
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 386
Published: 21st March 2018
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3