Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Summer of Broken Rules - K. L. Walther

The Summer of Broken Rules

By: K. L. Walther

Paperback | 4 May 2021 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Katie Cotugno, this is a story of loss, romance, and the time it takes to become who you really want to be.

It's all just fun and games...until someone loses their heart.

When Meredith Fox lost her sister, Claire, eighteen months ago, she shut everyone out. But this summer she's determined to join the world again.

The annual family vacation to Martha's Vineyard seems like the perfect place to reconnect. Her entire extended family is gathering for a big summer wedding, and although Meredith is dateless after being unexpectedly dumped, she's excited to participate in the traditional Fox family game of assassin that will take place during the week of wedding festivities. Claire always loved the game, and Meredith is determined to honor her legacy.

But when Meredith forms an assassin alliance with a cute groomsman, she finds herself getting distracted. Meredith tries to focus on the game and win it for her sister, but she can't help falling for him. And as the week progresses, she realizes she's not only at risk of losing the game, but also her heart.
Industry Reviews
"[A]n engaging read... Recommended for larger collections with dedicated romance readers." - School Library Journal
"[It's] a rose-tinted romance that readers will want to toss into a beach tote for some relaxing, enjoyable fun." - The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"The mix of budding romance, competitive hijinks, a close-knit circle, as well as dealing with loss make for a satisfying read." - Kirkus Reviews
"Seamlessly weaves in the importance of family, and by the end, I felt like I had joined the Fox family and their traditions...a quick and easy read recommended for anyone who is looking for a lighthearted book sprinkled with elements of reality." - Sachi Sharma, Manhattan Book Review
"[I]deally suited for those who enjoy contemporary romance...a perfect summer or beach read!" - Andrea Reid, The Nerd Daily

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

One By One They Disappear - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Dark Moon: The Blood Altar, Vol. 3 : DARK MOON THE BLOOD ALTAR GN - HYBE
Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Past Present Future : Today Tonight Tomorrow - Rachel Lynn Solomon
The Grandest Game - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Spy x Family, Vol. 12 : Spy x Family - Tatsuya Endo
Skyshade (The Lightlark Saga Book 3) : The Lightlark Saga - Alex Aster
Eleanor Jones Can't Keep a Secret - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Ascendance of a Bookworm : Part 5 Volume 4 - Miya Kazuki
The Assassin's Blade : Throne of Glass Novellas - Sarah J. Maas
House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
All This Twisted Glory : This Woven Kingdom - Tahereh Mafi

EOFY Sale

RRP $19.99

$13.75

31%
OFF
The Eternal Ones : The Gilded Ones #3 - Namina Forna

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Delicious in Dungeon, Volume 14 : DELICIOUS IN DUNGEON GN - Ryoko Kui