Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Merciless Ones : The Gilded Ones #2 - Namina Forna

The Merciless Ones

The Gilded Ones #2

By: Namina Forna

Paperback | 20 July 2022

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Discover the gripping sequel to Namina Forna's New York Times bestselling YA fantasy, THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER. It's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is... But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun.

For there is a dark force growing in Otera - a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop. Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known. And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera... or if she might be its greatest threat. THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

About the Author

Namina Forna was born in Sierra Leone but emigrated with her family to the US in the 1990s, during her homeland's civil war, and has been travelling back and forth eversince. She has worked as a writer and producer for film and TV in LA since graduating from the USC School of Cinematic Arts. Namina was a finalist for NBC / Universal Writers on the Verge, a semi-finalist for the Sundance Screenwriting Lab and top 50 in the prestigious Nicholls Screenwriting Fellowship. Namina loves spicy food and witchy-looking cats, and has been known to wear unicorn onesies to the nearest taco truck.

The Gilded Ones is her debut novel.
Industry Reviews
Praise for THE GILDED ONES:

"Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy."
Refinery 29

"The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful."
Stephanie Garber #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval

"Debut author Namina Forna's created a fierce female protagonist you'll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it."
Bookriot

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Past Present Future : Today Tonight Tomorrow - Rachel Lynn Solomon
Ascendance of a Bookworm : Part 5 Volume 4 - Miya Kazuki
The Grandest Game - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Assassin's Blade : Throne of Glass Novellas - Sarah J. Maas
House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
Better Than the Movies : Tiktok Made Me Buy It! - Lynn Painter
The Remarried Empress, Vol. 7 : REMARRIED EMPRESS GN - Alphatart
This Woven Kingdom : This Woven Kingdom: Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi
Inkflower - Suzy Zail

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Delicious in Dungeon, Volume 14 : DELICIOUS IN DUNGEON GN - Ryoko Kui
The Dog Runner - Bren MacDibble

RRP $17.99

$17.25