The Liar : Eddie Flynn : Book 3 - Steve Cavanagh

The Liar

Eddie Flynn : Book 3

By: Steve Cavanagh

Paperback | 31 March 2020 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%OFF

Aims to ship in 15 to 18 business days

A must-read for fans of Lee Child, John Grisham and Michael Connelly. Combining gripping action and ingenious plotting, The Liar is the brilliant new legal thriller from the author of The Defence and The Plea.

Who is deadlier ...

Leonard Howell's worst nightmare has come true: his daughter Caroline has been kidnapped. Not content with relying on the cops, Howell calls the only man he trusts to get her back.

... The man who knows the truth ...

Eddie Flynn knows what it's like to lose a daughter and vows to bring Caroline home safe. Once a con artist, now a hotshot criminal attorney, Flynn is no stranger to the shady New York underworld.

... Or the one who believes a lie?

However, as he steps back into his old life, Flynn realizes that the rules of game have changed - and that he is being played. But who is pulling the strings? And is anyone in this twisted case telling the truth...?

About the Author

Steve Cavanagh was born and raised in Belfast before leaving for Dublin at the age of eighteen to study Law. He currently practices civil rights law and has been involved in several high profile cases; in 2010 he represented a factory worker who suffered racial abuse in the workplace and won the largest award of damages for race discrimination in Northern Ireland legal history. He holds a certificate in Advanced Advocacy and lectures on various legal subjects (but really he just likes to tell jokes). He is married with two young children.
Industry Reviews
A gripping, twisty thriller

Lively, clever and enjoyable ... Cavanagh writes vividly about American injustice ... The constant action is interrupted only by absorbing courtroom scenes - The Times

Quite simply, THE PLEA is one of the most purely entertaining books you'll read this year. It's a blast

Eddie Flynn Series

Thirteen : Eddie Flynn Series - Steve Cavanagh

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Plea : His client is innocent. His wife is guilty. - Steve Cavanagh
Fifty-Fifty : Eddie Flynn: Book 5 - Steve Cavanagh

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
The Devil's Advocate : The Sunday Times Bestseller - Steve Cavanagh
The Liar : Eddie Flynn : Book 3 - Steve Cavanagh

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
The Defence : Eddie Flynn: Book 1 - Steve Cavanagh

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF