Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Floating Witch Mystery - Nicki Thornton

The Floating Witch Mystery

By: Nicki Thornton

Paperback | 1 July 2024 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

Available: 1st July 2024

Preorder. Will ship when available.

Cosy crime meets magical mystery in the new story from the bestselling author of The Last Chance Hotel, Nicki Thornton!

A charming stranger arrives in sleepy Sleeford Lock. Only intrepid school reporter, Veena Vale, is suspicious of his arrival at a time when the riverside community is in trouble. But no one will listen to her ... except for Nightshade, the talking black cat. Together they consult wise woman Hetty Dimple on her barge, The Floating Witch. With her help, they must unravel an ancient curse, tell some uncomfortable lies, and bake an awful lot of flapjacks ...

A magical murder mystery story perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Harry Potter By the author of The Last Chance Hotel, chosen as Waterstones Book of the Month and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Award Follows on from The Howling Hag Mystery and The Poisoned Pie Mystery ; a series starring fan-favourite Nightshade the cat as the star of her very own mystery!
Industry Reviews
Praise for THE LAST CHANCE HOTEL: 'A jolly, atmospheric mystery.' - THE TIMES

'All kinds of fun' - THE OBSERVER

'[A] mash-up of murder mystery and fantasy ... full of great characters, plot twists and intriguing detail.' -METRO

'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells' -BOOKTRUST

More in Children, Teenagers & Young Adults (YA) Fiction

One By One They Disappear - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Billy And The Epic Escape - Jamie Oliver

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Bluey : The Decider - Bluey

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Willa and Woof 7 : Camp Chaos - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $12.99

$12.35

Different for Boys - Patrick Ness

RRP $15.99

$15.25

House of Light and Ether : Gilded City - Leia Stone

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Gorgeously Me! - Jonathan Van Ness

$19.99

Bluey : The Doctor - Bluey

Board Book

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Fluff, Mess Up! : Fluff - Matt Stanton

RRP $15.99

$14.95

Nine Liars - Maureen Johnson

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Sea in Me - Cody Simpson

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Ambush at Sorato : The Royal Ranger: Book 7 - John Flanagan

SIGNED COPY

The Remarried Empress, Vol. 7 : REMARRIED EMPRESS GN - Alphatart
Eleanor Jones Can't Keep a Secret - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.25