Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Fail Safe - Jack Heath

The Fail Safe

By: Jack Heath

Paperback | 24 August 2016

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $17.99

$16.75

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

Fero knelt down. As he put his hands up he turned his head to look at the man pointing the gun. It was Wilt. Fero tried to look shocked. 'Dad? What are you doing here?'

Everyone seems to know who Fero is - except Fero. Is he a ruthless boy soldier from Besmar, or an innocent teen recruit from Kamau?

He's running out of time to decide. If he doesn't help a renegade spy steal a politician's briefcase, his two countries could end up in a full blown nuclear war - the kind that no one wins.

About the Author

Jack Heath is the internationally bestselling author of The Cut Out and many other action-packed thrillers for young people. In the course of his research he has trained with firearms, performed street magic, visited morgues and prisons, and travelled through Russia. He was shortlisted for Young Australian Of The Year, the Aurealis Sci-Fi Book Of The Year and several other awards. When he's not touring schools, libraries and festivals around the world he lives in Canberra with his wife and their son.

The Cut-Out Duology

The Cut-Out - Jack Heath

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Fail Safe - Jack Heath

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

2017 CBCA Notables Younger Readers

The Secrets We Keep - Nova Weetman

RRP $16.95

$15.80

Ruby Red Shoes Goes to London : Ruby Red Shoes - Kate Knapp

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Pocket Rocket : Ellyse Perry : Book 1 - Ellyse Perry

RRP $9.99

$8.75

12%
OFF
Fizz and the Police Dog Tryouts : Fizz Series : Book 1 - Lesley Gibbes
The Unforgettable What's His Name - Paul Jennings

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade - Kate Temple
When the Lyrebird Calls - Kim Kane
The Fail Safe - Jack Heath

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Toad Delight - Morris Gleitzman

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Wormwood Mire : A Stella Montgomery Intrigue : Book 2 - Judith Rossell
Elizabeth and Zenobia - Jessica Miller

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Daystar : The Days are Numbered - Anne Hamilton
Wicked's Way - Anna Fienberg

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$22.95

The Shark Caller - Dianne Wolfer

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Yong - Janeen Brian

Paperback

$18.99

The Dragonfly Song - Wendy Orr

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Daughter of Nomads : Tales of Jahani  Series : Book 1 - Rosanne Hawke
The Lost Sapphire - Belinda Murrell

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Family with Two Front Doors - Anna Ciddor

RRP $15.99

$15.25

CBCA QLD Branch : Reader's Cup 2019 Booklist

Loyal Creatures - Morris Gleitzman

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Explorer : WINNER OF THE COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD - Katherine Rundell
How to Bee - Bren MacDibble

EOFY Sale

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$11.25

37%
OFF
The Ruins of Gorlan : Ranger's Apprentice Series: Book 1 - John Flanagan
Lenny's Book of Everything - Karen Foxlee

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Brindabella - Ursula Dubosarsky

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Once - Morris Gleitzman

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Ice Wolves : Elementals - Amie Kaufman

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Graveyard Book - Neil Gaiman

RRP $16.99

$15.80

The Secret Key : Agatha Oddly : Agatha Oddly : Book 1 - Lena Jones
My Place : 20th Anniversary Edition - Nadia Wheatley
Whisper - Lynette Noni

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
The Mulberry Tree - Allison Rushby

$17.99

The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone - Jaclyn Moriarty
Liars #1: The Truth App : Liars Series: Book 1 - Jack Heath
Fearless Frederic - Felice Arena

RRP $16.99

$15.80

One Photo - Ross Watkins

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Nevermoor : The Trials of Morrigan Crow - Jessica Townsend

RRP $18.99

$17.35

1854 - Eureka Boys : Do You Dare? - Penny Matthews

RRP $14.99

$14.25

A Song Only I Can Hear - Barry Jonsberg

RRP $17.99

$16.75

QLD Premier's Reading Challenge : Years 6 to 7

Return of the Temujai - Brotherband Series : Book 8 - John Flanagan
The Great Escape : Wolf Girl: Book 2 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Two Wolves - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Kicking Goals with Goodesy and Magic - Adam Goodes

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Black Cockatoo : Black Cockatoo - Carl Merrison

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The 117-Storey Treehouse : Treehouse Series : Book 9 - Andy Griffiths
The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone - Jaclyn Moriarty
Ned Kelly and the Green Sash - Mark Greenwood
Fearless Frederic - Felice Arena

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Sick Bay - Nova Weetman

Paperback

RRP $16.95

$15.80

The Bad Guys: Episode 10 : The Baddest Day Ever - Aaron Blabey
Girl Geeks : Game On : Girl Geeks - Alex Miles

RRP $14.99

$14.25

The Map of Half Maps : Atticus Van Tasticus : Book 2 - Andrew Daddo
Jackie French's Chook Book - Jackie French

RRP $24.95

$21.75

13%
OFF
Cheeky Dogs : To Lake Nash and Back - Johanna Bell

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF