+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Fail Safe - Jack Heath

Paperback Published: 24th August 2016
ISBN: 9781925266078
Number Of Pages: 272
For Ages: 10 - 14 years old

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $16.99
$14.50
15%
OFF
In Stock
if ordered within
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 29 Qantas Points
on this Book

Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

Fero knelt down. As he put his hands up he turned his head to look at the man pointing the gun. It was Wilt. Fero tried to look shocked. 'Dad? What are you doing here?'

Everyone seems to know who Fero is - except Fero. Is he a ruthless boy soldier from Besmar, or an innocent teen recruit from Kamau?

He's running out of time to decide. If he doesn't help a renegade spy steal a politician's briefcase, his two countries could end up in a full blown nuclear war - the kind that no one wins.

About the Author

Jack Heath is the internationally bestselling author of The Cut Out and many other action-packed thrillers for young people. In the course of his research he has trained with firearms, performed street magic, visited morgues and prisons, and travelled through Russia. He was shortlisted for Young Australian Of The Year, the Aurealis Sci-Fi Book Of The Year and several other awards. When he's not touring schools, libraries and festivals around the world he lives in Canberra with his wife and their son.

ISBN: 9781925266078
ISBN-10: 1925266079
Audience: Children
For Ages: 10 - 14 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 272
Published: 24th August 2016
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.8
Weight (kg): 0.24

Earn 29 Qantas Points
on this Book