+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Suddenly One Summer - Fleur McDonald

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Other Formats

Share This Book:

In the tradition of Red Dust, Suddenly One Summer is yet another classic rural romance novel by leading author, Fleur McDonald.

When Brianna Donahue was three years old, her mother mysteriously disappeared while farming in Merriwell Bay, Western Australia. Her body has never been found. Brianna works the same land with her father Russell, while almost single-handedly raising her two children as her husband Caleb works as a fly-in fly-out criminal lawyer in Perth.

One scorching summer's morning, her son Trent goes missing and, while frantically searching for him, Brianna must come to terms with the fact that her marriage has large cracks in it.

Over two thousand kilometres away in South Australia, Detective Dave Burrows receives a phone call reporting stolen sheep from an elderly farmer. When he and his partner Jack arrive at the farm, it's clear that Guy has early signs of dementia. Following a conversation with his wife Kim, Dave becomes intrigued with Guy's family history. Was there a sister, or was there not? No one seems to know.

So how will Dave's investigation impact Brianna's world? While battling the threat of bushfires back in Merriwell Bay, Brianna is faced with challenges that test her relationships with those she loves most. Suspenseful and incendiary, Suddenly One Summer is an intriguing and heartfelt story of the unlikely connections of life on the land.

About the Author

Fleur McDonald has lived and worked on farms for much of her life. After growing up in the small town of Orroroo in South Australia, she went jillarooing, eventually co-owning an 8000-acre property in regional Western Australia.

Fleur likes to write about strong women overcoming adversity, drawing inspiration from her own experiences in rural Australia. She is the best-selling author of Red Dust, Blue Skies, Purple Roads, Silver Clouds and Crimson Dawn. She has two children and a Jack Russell terrier.

WRITE A REVIEW

Another great read by Fleur.

4

As usual Fleur McDonald has produced another great easy read page turner.

WAGGA WAGGA

true

enjoyable read

5

an enjoyable read.

Australia

Book Suddenely one summer

5

Very enjoyable read

Warragul Victoria

true

Uncomplicated, easy read!

5

I really enjoyed this book, it is an easy, uncomplicated story to follow. It has beautiful imagery set in both WA's and SA's rural communities. The characters are all realistic. Relate-able for those with rural roots or love Australian farm life. Bookworms would have it finished within a matter of hours.

Perth, WA

true

Another great read from a great author.

5

Always on edge. Are they going to get together or not. Always very interesting reading.

New Zealand

true

Suddenly One Summer

4.8 5

100.0

ISBN: 9781760293956
ISBN-10: 1760293954
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 360
Published: 25th October 2017
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3  x 3.18
Weight (kg): 0.48

This product is categorised by