+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Suddenly One Summer - Fleur McDonald

Suddenly One Summer

Paperback

Available: 25th October 2017
Pre-Order Today. Ships in 1-2 business days after release
RRP $29.99
$22.50
25%
OFF

eBook View Product

Available: 25th October 2017
Format: ePUB
RRP $24.99
$19.95
20%
OFF

Booktopia Comments

Order this title, or any title from our Booktoberfest showcase by October 31st, and you could WIN A YEAR'S WORTH OF BOOKS!* That's a $50 Booktopia gift voucher each week for 52 weeks.

But that's not all, by ordering any fiction title from the showcase, you will also go in the draw to win a fiction book pack worth $1000 RRP. *Terms and Conditions apply.

Product Description

In the tradition of Red Dust, Suddenly One Summer is yet another classic rural romance novel by leading author, Fleur McDonald.

When Brianna Donahue was three years old, her mother mysteriously disappeared while farming in Merriwell Bay, Western Australia. Her body has never been found. Brianna works the same land with her father Russell, while almost single-handedly raising her two children as her husband Caleb works as a fly-in fly-out criminal lawyer in Perth.

One scorching summer's morning, her son Trent goes missing and, while frantically searching for him, Brianna must come to terms with the fact that her marriage has large cracks in it.

Over two thousand kilometres away in South Australia, Detective Dave Burrows receives a phone call reporting stolen sheep from an elderly farmer. When he and his partner Jack arrive at the farm, it's clear that Guy has early signs of dementia. Following a conversation with his wife Kim, Dave becomes intrigued with Guy's family history. Was there a sister, or was there not? No one seems to know.

So how will Dave's investigation impact Brianna's world? While battling the threat of bushfires back in Merriwell Bay, Brianna is faced with challenges that test her relationships with those she loves most. Suspenseful and incendiary, Suddenly One Summer is an intriguing and heartfelt story of the unlikely connections of life on the land.

About the Author

Fleur McDonald has lived and worked on farms for much of her life. After growing up in the small town of Orroroo in South Australia, she went jillarooing, eventually co-owning an 8000-acre property in regional Western Australia.

Fleur likes to write about strong women overcoming adversity, drawing inspiration from her own experiences in rural Australia. She is the best-selling author of Red Dust, Blue Skies, Purple Roads, Silver Clouds and Crimson Dawn. She has two children and a Jack Russell terrier.

Fleur McDonald

Fleur McDonald has lived and worked on farms for much of her life. After growing up in the small town of Orroroo in South Australia, she went jillarooing, eventually co-owning an 8000-acre property in regional Western Australia. Fleur likes to write about strong women overcoming adversity, drawing inspiration from her own experiences in rural Australia. She is the best-selling author of Red Dust, Blue Skies, Purple Roads, Silver Clouds and Crimson Dawn. She has two children and a Jack Russell terrier.

Visit Fleur McDonald's Booktopia Author Page


ISBN: 9781760293956
ISBN-10: 1760293954
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Available: 25th October 2017
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3