Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Into the Night : Detective Dave Burrows Series  - Fleur McDonald

Into the Night

By: Fleur McDonald

Paperback | 4 April 2023

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Detective Dave Burrows returns in another breathtaking tale of rural suspense from the bestselling author of Rising Dust.

'Nobody does rural fiction quite like Fleur McDonald.' The Weekly Times

Detective Dave Burrows is devastated. After an acrimonious divorce, Dave has no choice but to let his ex-wife and her father Mark call the shots: supervised, one-hour visits are all he's allowed if he wants to see his two young daughters. And he knows he'll jump through any hoops to see Bec and Alice.

On Leo Perry's farm, sixty kilometres out of Yorkenup, the only positive in Leo's day is the unswerving loyalty of his dog, Coffee. Thanks to yet another power outage, Leo is out in the morning heat, refuelling the water pump. But seconds later he watches in horror as the tank explodes. Flames engulf wooden beams and sparks ignite grass just as Leo realises he's at the end of a one-way petrol trail, the fire roaring straight for him.

When Dave and his partner Detective Bob Holden are called to Leo's ravaged farm, they're unclear if they're dealing with arson, suicide or something else. There's been no sign of Leo anywhere, and his wife Jill is distraught. Leo and his dog appear to have vanished. But, when Dave and Bob begin their investigation, what they find makes no sense at all.

Praise for Broad River Station

'I know nothing about farms or rural life but thanks to McDonald's own knowledge and experience, she manages to effortlessly engage readers in the unfolding plot.'

'This story is so well written with suspense and mystery and with Dave's cool calm attitude to solving cases, I was turning the pages, although I want all the answers I often don't want the story to end.' Family Saga Reviews

'I adored the characters of Mia and Dave and the ensemble of other characters were always interesting. Fleur's stories always feel authentic and I love learning about farming practices along the way.' Mrs G's Bookshelf

About the Author

Fleur McDonald has lived and worked on farms for much of her life. After growing up in the small town of Orroroo in South Australia, she became a jillaroo before spending twenty years farming 8000 acres, east of Esperance, WA.

Fleur likes to write about strong women overcoming adversity, drawing inspiration from her own experiences in rural Australia. She is the best-selling author of Red Dust, Blue Skies, Purple Roads, Silver Clouds, Crimson Dawn, Emerald Springs, Indigo Storm, Sapphire Falls, The Missing Pieces of Us, Suddenly One Summer, Fool's Gold, Where the Rivers Run, Without a Doubt, Starting From Now, Red Dirt Country, The Shearer's Wife, Something to Hide, Deception Creek, Rising Dust and Broad River Stations as well as the ebook exclusives If You Were Here and A Farmer's Choice.

Fleur currently lives in Esperance with her two children and an energetic kelpie.

Detective Dave Burrows

Fool's Gold : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald

Other Books By Fleur McDonald

Fool's Gold : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald