+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Stardust - Neil Gaiman

Paperback

Published: 23rd December 2008
For Ages: 13+ years old
In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
RRP $19.99
$13.50
32%
OFF

Neil Gaiman, one of the premier writers in the field, presents Stardust, a fascinating and engaging new fantasy-tale extravaganza about the heart's desire of a young man and his eventual travels throughout the world of Faerie. In the tradition of Neverwhere, Gaiman twines threads of several plotlines deftly together to form a fairy tale of fellowship, passion, and humanity's place in an always unpredictable and continuously changing magical world.

About The Author

Novelist Neil Gaiman has sent a British businessman tumbling into a fantastic underworld and had a devil and angel comically conspiring to thwart the Apocalypse. He found his biggest success, though, in Death, Dreams and Destruction -- and the four other similarly named siblings who controlled the reins of the human race's emotional impulses in his graphic-novel series The Sandman, a wholesale rejuvenation of graphic fiction that had everyone from Tori Amos to Norman Mailer spinning with, yes, Delirium.

WRITE A REVIEW

NOT AS GOOD AS THE MOVIE

3

I bought this book because I loved the movie. I was disappointed as the book could have been written much better.

SOUTHERN HIGHLANDS NSW

false

Stardust

3.0 1

0.0

ISBN: 9780061689246
ISBN-10: 0061689246
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 13+ years old
For Grades: 8+
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 250
Published: 23rd December 2008
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 18.1 x 12.8  x 1.7
Weight (kg): 0.17