Shadows : The Rephaim Series : Book 1 - Paula Weston

Shadows

The Rephaim Series : Book 1

By: Paula Weston

Paperback | 2 July 2012 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

Love. Nightmares. Angels. War.

It's been almost a year since Gaby Winters was in the car crash that killed her twin brother, Jude. Her body has healed in the sunshine of Pandanus Beach, but her grief is raw and constant.

It doesn't help that every night in her dreams she kills demons and other hell-spawn. And then Rafa comes to town. Not only does he look exactly like the guy who's been appearing in Gaby's dreams, he claims a history with her brother that makes no sense.

Gaby is forced to accept that what she thought she knew about herself and her life is only a shadow of the truth—and that the truth is more likely to be found in theshadows of her nightmares.

Who is Rafa? Who are the Rephaim? And most importantly—who can she trust?

Fast-paced and wildly compelling, Shadows, the first book in the Rephaim series, is a stand-out paranormal romance for fans of Richelle Mead and Stephenie Meyer.

About the Author

Paula Weston is a Brisbane-based author and co-owner of a two-woman writing/design consultancy. She is an avid reader and blogger, a huge fan of Australian literature andfantasy/paranormal stories, a closet comic reader and TV addict and is borderline obsessed with the Foo Fighters. She and her husband share their home with a retired greyhound and a moody cockatiel. Shadows, the first book in the Rephaim series, is her debut novel.
Industry Reviews
'Gaby is the kind of character that, no matter who you are, feels just like you.' * Readings Blog *
'A fast-paced, sensational ride, which screams "read me".' -- Scott Moore * South Australian Weekend Review *
'Shadows is like a breath of fresh air in an over-saturated market, and I urge any paranormal fiction fans to pick up a copy immediately.' * Wondrous Reads *
'Shadows is a fast-paced, page-turner with likable and believable characters. ' * State Library of Victoria *
'I really can't praise Shadows enough. It's a tough, smart and refreshing.' * Alpha Reader *
'Shadows' fast-paced narrative, risque romance and snappy dialogue kept me absolutely hooked and I stayed up late into the night to finish this book.' * Sun Bookshop *
'It's so well written, with such engaging characters and a storyline that keeps you guessing...it's impossible not to be swept up in the stumbling rush of mystery and drama.' * M/C Reviews *

More in Children's Non-Fiction

Dog Man : The Scarlet Shedder : A Graphic Novel : Book 12 - Dav Pilkey
Beyonce : Little People, BIG DREAMS - Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Billy And The Epic Escape - Jamie Oliver

RRP $14.99

$9.50

37%
OFF
Taylor Swift : Little People, BIG DREAMS - Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara

RRP $19.99

$11.95

40%
OFF
Hello Twigs, Puddle Party : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Hello Twigs, Look Who's Grumpy : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald
Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Bunny vs Monkey 5 : Rise of the Maniacal Badger - Jamie Smart
The Eternal Ones : The Gilded Ones #3 - Namina Forna

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Backyard Footy - Carl Merrison

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Life On Us : Everything that lives ON us or IN us, but is NOT us! - Tim Flannery
Sam Kerr : The Complete Collection - Sam Kerr

RRP $59.99

$45.50

24%
OFF
That's Not My Farm : With Farm Sounds! - Fiona Watt

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF