PxPixel
+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Seven Ancient Wonders : Jack West Jr. : Book 1 - Matthew Reilly

Seven Ancient Wonders

Jack West Jr. : Book 1

Paperback Published: 1st November 2012
ISBN: 9781742611730
Number Of Pages: 544

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $14.99
$13.50
10%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 27 Qantas Points
on this Book

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Audio CD View Product Published: 1st September 2006
    In Stock
    $23.75

The thrilling bestseller from Australia's favourite novelist and author of the Scarecrow series

Book 1 in the Jack West Series

Two thousand years ago, it was hidden within the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Now, in the present day, it must be found again...

Captain Jack West Jr - part soldier, part scholar, all hero. The odds are stacked against him and his loyal team: nine brave companions taking on the most powerful countries on earth.

From the pyramids of Egypt to the swamps of Sudan, to the Hanging Gardens of Babylon and the boulevards of Paris: the desperate race begins for the greatest prize of all: the power to end the world or rule it.

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

Industry Reviews

"A novel that grabs readers by the hand and pulls them along until they're out of breath. It is impossible (even for hard-core cynics) not to love this big, boisterous, action-filled adventure."
Booklist

"A nonstop roller-coaster ride that lurches around the globe."
Publishers Weekly

"More action, hair-raising stunts and lethal hardware than you'd find in four Bond movies. Reilly is the hottest action writer around."
The Evening Telegraph

"A story of such action-packed intensity as to make Raiders of the Lost Ark look like an outing for the Retired Archaeologists Pension Club."
The Age

ISBN: 9781742611730
ISBN-10: 1742611737
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 544
Published: 1st November 2012
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.1  x 3.6
Weight (kg): 0.38
Edition Number: 1

Earn 27 Qantas Points
on this Book

Matthew Reilly

About the Author


Born July 2nd, 1974, Matthew Reilly is the international bestselling author of ten novels, Ice Station, Temple, Contest, Area 7, Scarecrow, Hover Car Racer, Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones, The Five Greatest Warriors and The Four Legendary Kingdoms.

Published in over 20 countries and known for their highly visual style, fast pace and large-scale action scenes, over 7.5 million copies of his books have been sold around the world, more than a million copies apiece between Australia, the UK and the USA.

Some of his works have been optioned by film studios for series or feature production, and he continues to create works of fiction across all major media platforms, from short stories, through to novellas and screenplays.

Matthew's novels have also - unexpectedly - become a major tool in the fight to get teenagers into reading. While written for a mature readership, Matthew's novels have become very popular with reluctant male readers. This may stem from Matthew's own childhood experience, citing his dislike for set reading projects in high-school as his main inspiration to 'do it better'.

He wrote and self-published Contest in 1996 while just 19, deliberately aiming to have his book noticed by publishers who talent-scout at bookstores. His dedication paid off, and was discovered by Pan Macmillan's then commissioning editor Cate Paterson. His first industry-produced novel, Ice Station, proved so monumentally popular, that it had to be reprinted six times in its first two years.

The continued success of his novels has been attributed to not only the accessible, 'storyteller' style of writing, but also the highly charged and kinetic action sequences that take place throughout his works, deliberately making use of his 'unlimited budget' of imagination to create scenes 'too big for Hollywood'.

Visit Matthew Reilly's Booktopia Author Page