Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Red Earth - Tony Park

Red Earth

By: Tony Park

Paperback | 27 June 2017

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure

An assassination. A stolen baby. A race to the death.

Durban, South Africa, a car is hijacked. Suzanne Fessey fights back and kills one thief but the other, wounded, escapes with her baby on board.

In pursuit of the missing vehicle and baby are helicopter tracker pilot Nia Carras from the air, and Mike Dunn, a nearby wildlife researcher, from the ground.

But South Africa's police have bigger problems: a bomb has gone off in Durban, killing the visiting American Ambassador, and chaos has descended on Kwa-Zulu Natal.

As the missing baby is tracked through the wild game reserves from Zululand to Zimbabwe, Mike and Nia come to realise that the war on terror has invaded their part of the world.

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

About the Author

Tony Park has worked as a reporter, a press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He is also a Major in the Australian Army Reserve and served in Afghanistan in 2002. Tony and his wife divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa where they own a home on the border of the Kruger National Park. He is the author of thirteen novels set in Africa, Far Horizon, Zambezi, African Sky, Safari, Silent Predator, Ivory, The Delta, African Dawn, Dark Heart, The Prey, The Hunter, and co-author of Part of the Pride (with Kevin Richardson), War Dogs (with Shane Bryant), The Grey Man (with John Curtis) and The Lost Battlefield of Kokoda and Walking Wounded (with Brian Freeman).

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Eruption : The Blockbuster Thriller of 2024 - Michael Crichton
The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$30.25

In a Place of Darkness - Stuart MacBride

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Hairpin Bridge - Taylor Adams

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $31.99

$21.95

31%
OFF
Deception Bay : Book No.2 - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

When You Are Mine - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
Foul Play : The New Jack Hawksworth Thriller - Fiona McIntosh
Gone - Glenna Thomson

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Dark Arena : A Frenchman Thriller - Jack Beaumont

RRP $32.99

$30.25