+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
An Empty Coast - Tony Park

Paperback Published: 26th July 2016
ISBN: 9781743547366
Number Of Pages: 480

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $17.99
$15.90
12%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book

A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure

A body. A cover-up. A buried secret.

Sonja Kurtz - former soldier, supposedly retired mercenary - is in Vietnam carrying out a personal revenge mission when her daughter sends a call for help.

Emma, a student archaeologist on a dig at the edge of Namibia's Etosha National Park, has discovered a body that dates back to the country's liberation war of the 1980s.

The remains of the airman, identified as Hudson Brand, are a key piece of a puzzle that will reveal the location of a modern-day buried treasure - a find people will kill for.

Sonja returns to the country of her birth to find Emma, who since her call has gone missing.

Former CIA agent Hudson Brand is very much alive and is also drawn back to Namibia to finally solve a decades-old mystery whose clues are entombed in an empty corner of the desert.

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

About the Author

Tony Park grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney and has worked as a journalist in Australia and the UK, a government press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He is also a major in the Australian Army Reserve and served six months in Afghanistan in 2002 as the public affairs officer for the Australian ground forces. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa. Tony is an impeccable researcher, and writes character-driven thrilling page-turners set in exotic locations and exploring fascinating political, social and natural histories.

ISBN: 9781743547366
ISBN-10: 1743547366
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 480
Published: 26th July 2016
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.9 x 12.9  x 3.1
Weight (kg): 0.34

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book

Tony Park

About the Author


Tony Park was born in 1964 and grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney. He has worked as a newspaper reporter in Australia and England, a government press secretary, a public relations consultant, and freelance writer. His novels have been acclaimed bestsellers since his very first, Far Horizon.

He is also a Major in the Australian Army Reserve and served six months in Afghanistan in 2002 as the public affairs officer for the Australian ground forces.

He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa where they own a home on the border of the Kruger National Park.

Visit Tony Park's Booktopia Author Page