Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Possession : Diary of a Haunting - M. Verano

Possession

By: M. Verano

Paperback | 29 August 2017

At a Glance

Paperback


$10.75

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
In the tradition of Paranormal Activity and The Exorcist, an ordinary girl with a strange illness recounts her experience with the dark and ancient entity that's making her sick in this chilling diary that features photos and images of what she experienced.

All her life, Laetitia Jones has only wanted to be a star. It's more than an ambition somewhere deep inside, she knows that she was born for greatness.

But her path to stardom now seems to be halted by a mysterious, undiagnosed illness that's taken over her body. Doctors don&;t have a clue and most days, she's stuck at home documenting her strange symptoms - symptoms that start with fevers and chills, but soon escalate to bizarre bodily reactions.

Laetitia's only escape from her illness is following the news and the race riots that are moving closer and closer to her neighborhood. But when horrific visions begin to invade her mind, even the media can't distract her and she begins to wonder is her illness something biological or is it something more? Are the voices she hears and the notes she finds in her own handwriting signs of insanity or signs of something much more sinister and demonic? Or, perhaps, signs of something benevolent something holy even.

Laetitia has always known she'd be famous - she just didn't know it would happen this way.

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Of Jade and Dragons : Fall of the Dragon - Amber Chen

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

The Dog Runner - Bren MacDibble

RRP $17.99

$17.25

If Only I Had Told Her - Laura Nowlin

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Princess of Souls - Alexandra Christo

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Deep Is the Fen - Lili Wilkinson

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

All This Twisted Glory : This Woven Kingdom - Tahereh Mafi
Inkflower - Suzy Zail

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Destroy the Day : Defy the Night - Brigid Kemmerer

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Stuck Up & Stupid - Angourie Rice

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Looking For Alibrandi : Pink Popular Penguin - Melina Marchetta
Dear Martin - Nic Stone

Hardcover

$36.25