+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Inkling - Kenneth Oppel

Paperback Published: 1st October 2018
ISBN: 9781406380583
Number Of Pages: 288

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $14.99
$10.90
27%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Mishaps and madness ensue when magical drawing ink comes to life in the Rylance home and 11-year-old Ethan tries to prove he's just as talented as his famous father.

A moving but light-hearted story about grief, family and a Year Six rivalry.

When Ethan’s class is given the task of creating a comic book and magical ink jumps out of his father’s sketchbook, a strange series of events is set into motion. To his younger sister, Inkling is Lucy, her beloved dog; to his father, Inkling is a second chance at a dwindling career and an opportunity to solve his family’s money worries. Friends and enemies alike try to use Inkling to ace tests and create bestselling comic books, but to Ethan, Inkling is his friend – and he must do everything in his power save him.

Book features :

  • A fun, pacy adventure story for fans of Beetle Boy, Flora & Ulysses and A Boy Called Hope
  • From an internationally bestselling children's book creator, author of The Nest (illustrated by Jon Klassen) and Silverwing.

About the Author

Kenneth Oppel is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen children's books, including Airborn, Every Hidden Thing, The Boundless and The Nest, which was illustrated by Jon Klassen. He is the recipient of the Michael L. Printz Award, the Canadian Governor General's Award for Children's Literature and The Times Children's Novel of the Year. Inkling is his most recent novel. Kenneth lives with his wife and children in Toronto, Canada.

ISBN: 9781406380583
ISBN-10: 140638058X
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 288
Published: 1st October 2018
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.8  x 1.9
Weight (kg): 0.21