Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Golden Gate : City Spies - James Ponti

Golden Gate

By: James Ponti

Paperback | 1 February 2022

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

In this second installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies returns for another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.

After thwarting a notorious villain at an eco-summit in Paris, the City Spies are gearing up for their next mission. Operating out of a base in Scotland, this secret team of young agents working for the British Secret Intelligence Service’s MI6 division have honed their unique skills, such as sleight of hand, breaking and entering, observation, and explosives. All of these allow them to go places in the world of espionage where adults can’t.

Fourteen-year-old Sydney is a surfer and a rebel from Bondi Beach, Australia. She’s also a field ops specialist for the City Spies. Sydney is excited to learn that she’ll be going undercover on the marine research vessel the Sylvia Earle. But things don’t go exactly as planned, and while Sydney does find herself in the spotlight, it’s not in the way she was hoping.

Meanwhile, there’s been some new intel regarding a potential mole within the organization, offering the spies a lead that takes them to San Francisco, California. But as they investigate a spy who died at the Botanical Gardens, they discover that they are also being investigated. And soon, they’re caught up in an exciting adventure filled with rogue missions and double agents!

This mission is hot! The City Spies are a go!

About the Author

James Ponti is the New York Times bestselling author of four middle grade book series: The Sherlock Society following a group of young detectives; City Spies, about an unlikely squad of five kids from around the world who form an elite MI6 Spy Team; the Edgar Award–winning Framed! series, about a pair of tweens who solve mysteries in Washington, DC; and the Dead City trilogy, about a secret society that polices the undead living beneath Manhattan. His books have appeared on more than fifteen different state award lists, and he is the founder of a writers group known as the Renegades of Middle Grade. James is also an Emmy–nominated television writer and producer who has worked for many networks including Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, PBS, History, and Spike TV, as well as NBC Sports. He lives with his family in Orlando, Florida. Find out more at JamesPonti.com.

More in Thrillers & Suspense for Children & Teenagers

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

As Good as Dead : A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: Book 3 - Holly Jackson
House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again! - David Walliams

RRP $22.99

$20.75

10%
OFF
The Final Gambit : Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
Where He Can't Find You - Darcy Coates

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Fireflies in Flight : The Towers - Mette Jakobsen

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Arctic Zoo - Robert Muchamore

Hardcover

RRP $24.99

$9.80

61%
OFF
Ace of Spades - Faridah Àbíke-Íyímíde

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$16.25

A Good Place - Lucy Cousins

Hardcover

RRP $25.99

$24.75

One Of Us Is Lying : TV Tie-in Edition - Karen M. McManus

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Possession : Diary of a Haunting - M. Verano
Prankster : Five Nights at Freddy's - Fazbear Frights #11 - Scott Cawthon