Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Ghost of the Neon God - T. R. Napper

Ghost of the Neon God

By: T. R. Napper

Hardcover | 25 June 2024

At a Glance

Hardcover


$37.70

or 4 interest-free payments of $9.43 with

Available: 25th June 2024

Preorder. Will ship when available.

A thrilling, propulsive story of escape as a small-time crook goes on the run across Australia with a stolen secret that will change the world, from the award-winning author of 36 Streets, perfect for fans of William Gibson's All Tomorrow's Parties, Richard Morgan and Ghost in the Shell.

Jackson Nguyen is a petty crook living slim on the mean streets of Melbourne. When he crosses paths with a desperate, but wealthy, Chinese dissident, begging for his help, Jack responds in the only natural way: he steals her shoes.

And yet, despite every effort to mind his own damn business, a wild spiral into the worst kind of trouble begins - murder, mayhem, fast cars, fast-talking, bent cops, and long straight highways into the terrible beauty of the vast Australian Outback.

In Jack's world, taking a stand against the ruling class is the shortest path to a shallow grave. But when an Earth-shattering technology falls into his hands, he must do everything he can to stop the wrong people taking it. In a world of pervasive government surveillance and oppressive corporate control, it's up to a small-time criminal to keep the spark of human rebellion alive.

You Can Find This Book In

More in Science Fiction

Date A Live, Vol. 12 (light novel) : DATE A LIVE LIGHT NOVEL SC - Koushi Tachibana
DUNE : The Graphic Novel,  Book 3: The Prophet - Brian Herbert

RRP $39.99

$31.75

21%
OFF
The Toll : Arc of a Scythe: Book 3 - Neal Shusterman

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Saga : Volume 10 : SAGA TP - Brian K Vaughan

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $30.99

$27.90

10%
OFF
Duke Volume 1 : Knowing is Half the Battle - Joshua Williamson

RRP $26.99

$24.40

10%
OFF
Foundation : Foundation - Isaac Asimov

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Great Undoing - Sharlene Allsopp

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Hack/Slash Back To School : Back to School - Zoe Thorogood
Cloud Cuckoo Land - Anthony Doerr

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
A Stroke of the Pen : The Lost Stories - Terry Pratchett

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Bone Season : Anniversary Edition - Samantha Shannon

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Dark Forest : Three-Body: Book 2 - Cixin Liu

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Death's End : Three-Body: Book 3 - Cixin Liu

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Dune Messiah : Dune: Book 2 - Frank Herbert

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View : Return of the Jedi - Olivie Blake, Saladin Ahmed, Char Wilde

This product is categorised by