Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Fire Boy : Fire Boy: Book 1 - J.M. Joseph

Fire Boy

Fire Boy: Book 1

By: J.M. Joseph

Paperback | 31 March 2020 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.


Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

When 11-year-old Aidan receives a mysterious package of sweets from South America in the post, he and his two best friends Sadie and Hussein eat one sweet each - and suddenly develop amazing superpowers. Sadie can move objects with her mind. Hussein can control any electronic device. And Aidan can ignite his body at will...though he can't always control the resulting flames.

When they discover that the sweets were sent by a dangerous criminal who is trying to hunt them down to get them back, they have to use all their new powers to outwit him ... before everything goes up in a fiery blaze.

But can three ordinary kids keep their powers a secret? Will Aidan learn to control his fiery capabilities? Or will the ultimate bad guy spoil the whole adventure?

About the Author

Jay M. Joseph grew up on the East coast of America surrounded by hills, forest and shopping malls. Like all good American boys, he played baseball, obeyed his father, went to church and pledged allegiance to the flag.

As soon as he was old enough, he left. He crossed the ocean to Ireland where he studied for four years and later settled in England. He now lives in Bristol with his wife, three children and two dogs.

Most of Joseph's working life has been spent teaching. His hobbies include reading, running and moaning about Arsenal. He also writes.

More in Family & Home Stories for Children & Teenagers

The Midnight Feast : Billie B Brown Series : Book 3 - Sally Rippin
Blueback - Tim Winton

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Bluey: Giant Activity Pad : Includes over 70 Stickers - Bluey
Worst Week Ever! Friday - Matt Cosgrove

RRP $15.99

$15.25

My Dream for You - Ash Barty

RRP $24.99

$23.75

When the War Came Home - Lesley Parr

RRP $16.99

$15.90

I Talk Like a River - Jordan Scott

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Weirdo: Weird Wedding! : Weirdo - Anh Do

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Sleep Through the Night (Teeny Tiny Stevies) - Byll Stephen

RRP $24.99

$19.50

22%
OFF
Mama Bear and Me - Sophie Beer

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Fluff, Mess Up! : Fluff - Matt Stanton

RRP $15.99

$15.25

The House at the End of the Sea - Victoria M. Adams

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Lost Girl - Ambelin Kwaymullina

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

I Wanna New Room - Karen Orloff

RRP $29.99

$27.90

Sleepy Sheepy - Lucy Ruth Cummins

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.95