Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Everybody into the Pool : True Tales - Beth Lisick

Everybody into the Pool

True Tales

By: Beth Lisick

eBook | 15 December 2023

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

Beth Lisick started out as a homecoming princess with a Crisco-aided tan and a bad perm. And then everything changed. Plunging headlong into America's deepest subcultures, while keeping both feet firmly planted in her parents' Leave It to Beaver values, Lisick makes her adult home on the fringe of mainstream culture and finds it rich with paradox and humor. On the one hand, she lives in "Brokeley" with drug dealers and street gangs; on the other, she drives a station wagon with a baby seat in the back, makes her own chicken stock, and attends ladies' luncheons. How exactly did this suburban girl-next-door end up as one of San Francisco's foremost chroniclers of alternative culture? Lisick explains it all in her hilarious, irreverent, bestselling memoir, Everybody into the Pool.

Fans of David Sedaris and Sarah Vowell will relish Lisick's scathingly funny, smart, very real take on the effluvia of daily living. No matter what community she's exposing to the light, Lisick always hits the right chord.

Industry Reviews
"The tales veer from razor sharp to hilarious. A"
on

More in Comedy & Humour

From Bush to Bush : The Lazlo Toth Letters - Don Novello

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Get Rich Cheating : The Crooked Path to Easy Street - Jeff Kreisler

eBOOK

i am neurotic : (and so are you) - Lianna Kong

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Everybody Hurts : An Essential Guide to Emo Culture - Trevor Kelley

eBOOK

Cubicle Warfare : 101 Office Traps and Pranks - John Austin

eBOOK

Badass : The Birth of a Legend - Ben Thompson

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
In Stitches : A Memoir - Anthony Youn

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Paul Is Undead : The British Zombie Invasion - Alan Goldsher

eBOOK

Mortified : Real Words. Real People. Real Pathetic. - David Nadelberg

eBOOK