Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Someone Will Be with You Shortly : Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life - Lisa Kogan

Someone Will Be with You Shortly

Notes from a Perfectly Imperfect Life

By: Lisa Kogan

eBook | 11 June 2024

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

“[Kogan’s] wry observations of everyday life will hearten you on your worst days, validate you on your best, and make you laugh any day at all.” — Martha Beck, author of Expecting Adam and Finding Your Own North Star

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a delectable blend of wit, whimsy, pith, and poignancy. If David Sedaris were a girl... this is the book he’d write.” — Evan Handler, author of It's Only Temporary

Someone Will Be with You Shortly is a collection of the hilarious and poignant essays from beloved O Magazine columnist Lisa Kogan. Writing in the vein of Nora Ephron, Kogan has been called "the Erma Bombeck of our generation" (Kelly Corrigan, author of The Middle Place and Lift). In Someone Will Be with You Shortly, she brings her trademark humor to such real-life quandaries as single motherhood, aging, and sex.

Industry Reviews
"It's no mystery why O magazine's Lisa Kogan is a beloved columnist. She's self-deprecating enough to be easily relatable, whimsical enough to be reliably entertaining, and clever enough to disguise a gut-socking revelation."
on

More in Biographies

God and Ronald Reagan : A Spiritual Life - Paul Kengor

eBOOK

RRP $37.39

$29.99

20%
OFF
A Question of Loyalty - Douglas C. Waller

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Thomas Jefferson : Author of America - Christopher Hitchens

eBOOK

RRP $37.39

$29.99

20%
OFF