Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Every Dead Thing : Charlie Parker: Book 1 - John Connolly

Every Dead Thing

Charlie Parker: Book 1

By: John Connolly

Paperback | 18 February 2010 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.


The gripping first Charlie Parker novel from bestselling author John Connolly - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver.

Tormented and racked with guilt over the brutal slaying of his wife and daughter, Charlie Parker, ex-cop with the NYPD, agrees to track down a missing girl. It is a search that will lead him into an abyss of evil.

At the same time, he is warned by an old black woman in Louisiana that 'The Travelling Man' is about to strike again. Multiple strands converge with a horrific confrontation in which hunter and hunted are intimately connected by guilt.
Industry Reviews
Buy it and be scared - The Times

A genuine, gripping page-turner which shreds the nerves and is certain to be one of the thrillers of 1999. - Mike Ripley, Crime Critic of the Daily Telegraph

An ambitious, moral, disturbing tale with a stunning climax. - Marcel Berlins, The Times

Fantastic - he has raised the standard of modern crime writing - J Wallis Martin

Painstaking research, superb characterisation, and an ability to tell a story that's chilling and thought provoking make this a terrific thriller - Mirror

A stunning debut . . . EVERY DEAD THING ensnares us in its very first pages and speeds us through a harrowing plot to a riveting climax. I'm already impatient for Bird's next appearance. - Jeffery Deaver

Other Editions and Formats

Digital Audiobook

Published: 31st May 2012

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App