+612 9045 4394
Eragon / Eldest / Brisingr / Inheritance : Inheritance Cycle (4-Book Hardcover Boxed Set) - Christopher Paolini

Eragon / Eldest / Brisingr / Inheritance

Inheritance Cycle (4-Book Hardcover Boxed Set)

Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound Published: 8th November 2011
ISBN: 9780307930675
Number Of Pages: 2912
For Ages: 9+ years old

Share This Book:

Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound

RRP $192.00
or 4 easy payments of $29.69 with Learn more
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 238 Qantas Points
on this Book

The much-anticipated, thrilling conclusion of the worldwide bestselling Inheritance cycle.

At last, Christopher Paolini's epic and bestselling "Inheritance cycle" is complete. This deluxe hardback collection tells the complete saga of the Rider Eragon, his dragon Saphira, and their epic struggle against Galbatorix. Re-experience the magical tale from its very beginning, and discover the thrilling conclusion in the long-anticipated final volume. This box set comprises of hardback editions of "Eragon", "Eldest", "Brisingr" and "Inheritance", and together they form the ultimate collection of one of the most spectacularly successful and beloved fantasy stories of our time.

About the Author

Christopher Paolini was educated at home by his parents. His abiding love of fantasy and science fiction inspired him to begin writing his debut novel, Eragon, when he graduated from high school at fifteen. He became a New York Times bestselling author at nineteen. Christopher lives in Montana, USA, where the dramatic landscape fed his vision of Alagaesia.

Fabulous buy!


An absolutely enthralling series! I liken it to Lord of the Rings as it has such depth in the characters, the setting as well as the twists and turns along the way that keep you intrigued. Thank you for my summer reading!

Western Australia


Eragon Box Set


It was really good, I got it for my partner for his birthday. Was a little disappointed that it arrived damaged though... All good. Still enjoyed product

Winchelsea South




Amazing story, grabs you from the get go, and entices you till the very end. The hardcover is just a bonus.



Eragon / Eldest / Brisingr / Inheritance

4.7 3


ISBN: 9780307930675
ISBN-10: 030793067X
Series: The Inheritance Cycle
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 9+ years old
For Grades: 7 - 12
Format: Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 2912
Published: 8th November 2011
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 24.77 x 19.68  x 16.51
Weight (kg): 4.24
Edition Number: 22

Earn 238 Qantas Points
on this Book

Christopher Paolini

About the Author

Christopher Paolini was raised in the Paradise Valley, Montana area. His family members include his parents, Kenneth Paolini and Talita Hodgkinson, and his sister, Angela Paolini. Home schooled for the duration of his education, Paolini graduated from high school at the age of 15 through a set of accredited correspondence courses from American School of Correspondence in Lansing, Illinois. Following graduation, he started his work on what would become the novel Eragon the first of a series, set in the mythical land of Alagaƫsia.

In 2002, Eragon was published by Paolini International LLC, Paolini's parents' company. Paolini created the cover art for the first edition of Eragon, which featured Saphira's eye. He also drew the maps on the inside covers of his books.

In Summer 2002, the stepson of author Carl Hiaasen found Eragon in a bookstore and loved it, and Hiaasen brought it to the attention of his publisher, Alfred A. Knopf. Knopf subsequently made an offer to publish Eragon and the rest of the Inheritance cycle. The second edition of Eragon was published by Knopf in August 2003. At the age of nineteen, Paolini became a New York Times bestselling author. Eragon has since been adapted into a film of the same name.

Paolini's essay "It All Began with Books" was included in the April 2005 anthology Guys Write for Guys Read. Eldest, the sequel to Eragon, was released August 23, 2005. The third book in the cycle, Brisingr, was released on September 20, 2008. Although the Inheritance Cycle was planned as a trilogy, the details for Brisingr had to be expanded to include a fourth book, titled Inheritance, correspondent to the series' name.

Visit Christopher Paolini 's Booktopia Author Page